Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wjp13

35 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm back living in DC after a stint in Lima, Peru. It's nice to be home -- I've spent time in a bunch of places in the past decade (Guatemala, India, Nicaragua, Peru, New Jersey) and it's great to be staying put for the foreseeable future.

I often can't believe how fortunate I am: for the experiences I've had, the friends I've made, the family I was ridiculously lucky to be born into, and for the spectacular world in general. Life is good!

And yet I also feel an outrage about all that's messed up in this world. Like E.B. White, "I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."

I'm generally upbeat and I try not to take myself (or others) too seriously -- life is too short for that nonsense.

I love bikeshare, progressive politics and tasty beers. Also: the outdoors and all the parks that DC offers (especially Rock Creek).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying to save the world => international development. I also like coming up with random ideas for inventions and businesses that maybe someday I'll pursue.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cornhole, losing sunglasses and socks, buying sunglasses and socks, feeling pretty comfortable in most situations, coming up with nicknames, ping pong.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my blue eyes. Or people tell me that I look younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is kind of a ridiculous question.

I spend too much time on nytimes.com and subscribe to (but often don't finish) the New Yorker and the Atlantic; some all-time favorite books include Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, the Divine Comedy, and books and stories by EB White, Steinbeck and David Foster Wallace.

My music taste is pretty eclectic: Vampire Weekend, Toots & Maytals, U2, Bach, etc. etc.

Food: Indian, Thai, Mexican/Salvadoran. I like finding hole-in-the-wall places, which are hard to come by in the district, so sometimes I explore Annandale or Rockville.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Nature, language/books, passport, goat cheese, maps, cake.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my next trip; the past and the future (but working on thinking more about the present); poverty & inequality; where to find free cookies at work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends -- sometimes in, sometimes out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have never touched a tiger and I've never run a tough mudder.
Also, I've never seen the West Wing (the show). I think that's blasphemy in this town. (Though I have been to the real West Wing.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're self-confident but not arrogant; you don't take yourself too seriously; basically, you're a badass.