Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wknd_dncr

38 F Chapel Hill, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a friendly, affectionate woman who smiles a lot and likes to listen to other people's stories. I'm well-traveled, and I'm happy to be back in my home in the sweet and complicated South.

I am sharp, daring, and compassionate, and I am fiercely loyal to my friends and family. I love to learn and prefer to look with wonder and fascination at that which is unfamiliar.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working to lead a balanced life with meaningful work, friends, family and activities that challenge and fulfill me, which lately is a lot of dancing and exercise. I'm learning to be mindful about how I use resources and interact with people and in what specific ways I can contribute positively to the communities I'm a part of.
I’m really good at
Teaching people how to find their inner dancer.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am shorter than I seem.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read primarily non-fiction. I'm a big fan of the one-word titles--Salt, Cod. I like John McPhee, Paul Theroux, and Tony Horwitz. I need to read Kaplan and Kapuscinski. I like poetry, too, Rumi especially.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Star Wars, The Princess Bride, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Royal Tenenbaums

Music: Eclectic--here are some examples of what I like: Lunasa, Sharon Shannon, Ricky Scaggs, Doc Watson, Bela Fleck, Marisa Monte, Youssou N'Dour, Rolling Stones, Vampire Weekend, Sharon Jones, Marvin Gaye, and lately I really like Michael Kiwanuka but Pandora seems to think he pairs well with weenie emo dudes.

Food: Lately, food trucks of all varieties, and I believe the primary seasoning in barbecue should be vinegar.
The six things I could never do without
My family (we'll call that one thing), rivers, sunsets, music, dancing, hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can have an impact on some far-off, forgotten corner of the world. Turns out that the best way to do that might be to work here in Durham.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing (contra, blues, Irish).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I had more courage sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy conversation and are looking for someone to get close to and have fun with. You can dance with abandon. You are striving to learn and grow every day.