Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wmjay

29 M Troy, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Space camp
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've recently found myself at an interesting point in my life. A lot of my friends are getting married, getting divorced, and/or having kids. Partner that with the fact that I work with solely guys, and it makes for a really terrible recipe for meeting new girls. I figured I'd give this online dating thing a try. I honestly, have no idea what to expect. Hell, I don't even have Facebook.

I wouldn't say I'm looking for anything in particular really, just getting an idea for what's out there. I've found that leaving my options open tends to net better results than hoping for something specific.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been working for my family's construction company for ~7 years now, trying to soak up as much knowledge as humanly possible. I do a little bit of everything from carpentry to operating equipment. It comes in handy around the house, as I bought a place a few years ago. I've been gradually upgrading it to better fit my specifications ever since. It's been a long process, not always fun, but nearing completion now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Forgetting about my house plants until they're on the brink of death, and then miraculously resuscitating them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't be certain, but I'd like to imagine they're thinking "Damn, that's a cold ass honky"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: As much as I hate to admit it, I'm not as well read as I'd like to be. When given a good recommendation, I'll tear through a book in a weekend, but it hasn't happened in a few months now. I've read just about everything from Chuck Palahniuk, a few by Malcolm Gladwell, and a little from Chuck Klosterman. I'm always open for new suggestions regarding books.

Movies: I can watch the Groundhog day over and over and over.

Television: I don't watch a ton of tv, but I do keep up with The Walking Dead, and absolutely loved Breaking Bad. Aside from those two, I'm mostly checking out whatever is on The Food Network/Cooking Channel. Unique Eats is my latest addiction. Any truly historical show on The History Channel is cool too.

Music: My musical tastes vary a bit from post-hardcore (yeah, I was kind of a scene kid for a bit), to indie rock, to ambient down tempo stuff, EDM and most recently jazz. I know next to about the genre, but it's become what I listen to most often around the house. Outside of NYC, I don't really know of any places to further explore the genre in person, and I find it mildly upsetting.

Food: I'm not sure how I'm as slim as I am, but I love food. I grew up eating Italian food, and as a direct result, never go out for it. When dining out, I like to try things that I can't get at home. Indian, Thai, New American, Japanese that isn't just sushi... Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy sushi, but there's SO much more than that to Japanese food. It's akin to saying American food is burgers and nothing more. I'm always on the lookout for the new and exciting.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Summer, CO Bigelow Mentha Lip Balm Stick, good beer, a car with a manual transmission, the internet, and that nearly paper thin, semi-holey old t-shirt that always fit perfectly, but I can't wear out in public anymore... on second thought, I may have to live without that shirt sooner rather than later.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my cat does all day while I'm at work, my never ending "to-do" list, and what's for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'd say it's a 40/60 mix of going out for beers, and staying in watching whatever catches my eye on Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once jumped off of a bridge because all of my friends were doing it. Wound up with a hurt back for nearly a week in the process. Mom, you were right.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're well spoken, possess a sharp wit, you're decently dressed, not conservative, and don't take yourself too seriously. Having tattoos never hurt either. Well, I mean, yeah they do hurt... But for the sake of this paragraph I'm going to stick with that euphemism.