Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wolrdinmyeyes72

42 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Preface: apparently I can't spell but the username I wanted was taken, so sticking with this one...Phew, now on to the show...

Grew up in the Bay Area, undergrad in Southern California, stints in NYC, grad school in AZ, back to SF (for quite some time), now call Oakland home. Still miss SF but really enjoying the Oakland renaissance.

Focused on my career but also take the time to think, reflect, enjoy, eat, laugh and be merry. Sometimes I play music really loud in my car and sing at the top of my lungs, though not well whatsoever -- feel free to stop me anytime especially when I think I'm hitting the high notes. I won't take offense, I promise.

I'm energized by the sun, the water and the mountains and love to explore and discover all the beautiful things that make living the Bay Area so special. Spontaneity is key and sometimes I'll take off at a moments notice. I keep an extra change of clothes, a gym bag, a jacket and a yoga mat in my car, just in case I am compelled by the moment.

I enjoy music of all kinds preferably at outdoor festivals or intimate venues. I've never been to a silent disco that I did not enjoy. Yes, I dance with headphones and feel alive...what can I say, it's in my genes. I enjoy taking photos of people, places, things that touch me but try to do so only within the confines of my iphone. Seems more free that way and I can never say I wish I had my camera so no excuses.

Food is important to me -- procuring, cooking, creating and enjoying. There's something quite satisfying about knowing what you're making and doing it for people you care about to enjoy. Sharing is definitely caring.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to feel alive in every way I can.
I’m really good at
Whipping up something tasty
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
On my playlist: Death Cab for Cutie, Postal Service, Built To Spill, Wilco, Feist, The National, Neil Diamond, Johnny Cash, Miles Davis, Bill Evans, Bob Marley, Santigold, MIA, The Cure, Depeche Mode, The Smiths

Movies: It varies depending on my mood but goes something like this...Lost in Translation, Virgin Suicides, Usual Suspects, Memento, Chinatown, The Godfather, Amelie, Up, Bridesmaids, Superbad

Shows: Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, House of Lies, Homeland

Food: a Mission burrito, a great burger, thin crust pizza, sushi, oysters, dim sum, pork belly (translation: bacon), bbq. Comfortable in a hole in the wall to high end fancy restaurants and everything in between
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical Friday night but usually try to keep it simple and sweet.
Or saucy and spicy. All depends....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're intrigued and you want to learn more...it's always better in person.