Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wordwraith

25 M Grand Rapids, MI

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Malay (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am told often and by many different people who know me in varying degrees that I am a good person. I don't know about that, but I will say that I'm not a douchebag.

I love fun and humour, and tend to try and make the people I'm with smile, laugh, or just feel better about themselves. I'm not the funniest person you'll ever meet, but I like to think my dry wit has me above average. I struggle with depression and existential despair, and sometimes humour helps me keep going.

Since social justice and liberalism have been so tightly welded in American society's psyche, I am a flaming liberal. And I also identify as a third-wave feminist, though recent conversation about the legitimacy of male feminism has me thinking deeply about this label. Suffice to say I think justice will only happen when the oppression of women and minorities ends. I care about people, ok?

I love to read (and have over a thousand books) and write (fiction mostly) and want to become a published author someday.

My dog is my best friend. Even though she's a jerk to me all the time.

I love anything to do with gender studies. Recently I've also gotten into philosophy.

I know this turns a lot of people off me, which is sad, but I'm transgendered (currently identifying as androgynous). And I completely understand why it would be difficult to date me because of that, so I try not to judge.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living. Having fun. Doing constructive things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, listening, classical guitar, tetris, problem solving, laughing at life, being feminist, making "that's what s/he said" and other inappropriate jokes, being sarcastic, being there for my friends, knowing random trivia, whistling two notes at the same time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm brown.
My accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books—Too many to name. I love to read (at least I did before this thing called school). Here are some of my favourites: The Wheel of Time Series, Bridge to Terabithia, The Farseer Trilogy, Harry Potter, The Giver, Game of Thrones, Artemis Fowl, Flannery O'Connor, E.L. Konigsburg, The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, White Boots, Homecoming, Roald Dahl, Shakespeare.

Movies—Anastasia, a bunch of Disney (Beauty and the Beast is my fav, followed by Hercules and Mulan), The Dark Knight Trilogy, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, , a bunch of Pixar, How to Train Your Dragon, Noting Hill, You've Got Mail, Love Actually, Shawshank Redemption, Miyazaki, The Land Before Time, Shakespeare in Love, the original Star Wars.

T.V. Shows—South Park, Arrested Development, Community, Modern Family, Scrubs, ,Game of Thrones,Heroes (season 1), Battlestar Galactica, Full Metal Alchemist (1 and 2), Vision of Escaflowne, Rurouni Kenshin, Malcolm in the Middle , Kim Possible, The Simpsons.

Music—Indigo Girls, Lady Gaga, Emeli Sandé, Ellie Goulding, Pink, U2, Jimmy Eat World, Dvorak, Tchaikovsky, Joe Hishashi, Ingrid Michaelson, Johnny Cash, Taylor Swift, Les Miserables soundtrack, Breathe Owl Breathe, David Bazan, the Beatles.

Food—Most anything. Southern Indian is my favourite.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends
Life goals
My dog
Writing
Books
A sense of humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life in general. Issues related to gender and race. Religion. People. Book/story ideas. What it must be like to be one of those characters in books and movies who are killed off en masse without ever having a name.
Whether or not the lyrics of a pop song I like are deep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Deliberating what typical even means in my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually a pretty private person in real life. Go figure.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read my self-summary and are still interested.
The world is ending and you'd like to watch the sky bleed with someone.
The space monkeys are attacking and you happen to know that I'm the only hope for humanity. In which case I will have to kill you. But thanks for the heads-up anyhow.
Also, if you're a black haired, blue eyed girl with an Irish accent, you have me—hook, line, and sinker.

Also, if you're unashamedly bigoted, please move on.