Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

worldcat53

31 M Fort Wayne, IN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an open-minded, compassionate, GGG guy who likes stimulating, thoughtful conversation. I am looking for friendships where I can be honest and open.

First thing: I am happily married, and we are openly and ethically non-monogamous/polyamorous: we each also have other romantic partners in our lives.

I'm not missing anything at home, and am not looking to replace my wife in any way, for what it's worth. We're just open to more. Side note: we just happen to be a 99% match on here. Cool, huh? :-)

We're still fairly closeted about our relationship style to our families of origin and work, so in the interest of discretion, I won't post too personally identifiable a photo. If you happen to recognize me from real life I ask your discretion on my behalf.

I am a rabid GLBTQ+ ally; perhaps naturally, as a relationship deviant myself. If you have a problem with alternate sexual/gender realities than your own, you will likely have a problem with my world-view.

I'm a citizen of the world (legally, of two countries), and I love exploring it and learning about it. By travel when possible, by reading/etc. when not.

I'm a Unitarian Universalist. This means I accept and love you regardless of your religious creed/affiliation; dogma is simply uninteresting to me. UU churches welcome Christians, Jews, Muslims, Buddhists, Hindus, Wiccans, Atheists, Agnostics, etc. folks to come together in fellowship and in exploration of/struggle with the eternal mysteries and challenges of life.

I can be shy with people I haven't gotten to know yet, but bear with me through that and you'll find a talkative, caring, loyal friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in a challenging, intellectual role. Supporting my family and putting my wife through school.

Exploring who I am, and working to bring my life into line with what I discover.

Putting a high priority on human connection, and paying attention to and growing my friendships and romantic partnerships.

I'm grateful to have been blessed with the fortune to have some incredible and amazing friends and lovers, so I like to spend time with them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...hugs.
...backrubs.
...learning, with a teacher or on my own, about things that interest me.
...technology. I speak its language, sometimes literally.
...video games. Though I don't have much time to indulge, lately.
...getting around unfamiliar surroundings and making it back where I started.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm taller than most people you know.
Also, I have dark, very long, kinky, ethnic hair, and an equally dark, kinky, ethnic beard (though much shorter than the hair).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh, wow....let's see, what can I come up with off the top of my head...

Books:
I have to have real books around my house; they're sort of talismanic. Haven't had a whole lot of time to read, lately, though.
Recent reads: The Information: A History, A Theory, A Flood; American Savage; Sex at Dawn; Opening Up; The Ethical Slut; The Botany of Desire; The Omnivore's Dilemma; The Walking Dead (comics); The Sandman (comics); The Art of UNIX Programming; Bonk; The Hobbit
Authors whose books I will devour: J.R.R. Tolkien, Neil Gaiman, Orson Scott Card, Christopher Moore, Don Miguel Ruiz, Kurt Vonnegut, Ray Bradbury, David Sedaris, Dan Savage, Poppy Z. Brite, Anne Rice

Current Shows: The Walking Dead, Doctor Who, New Girl, Bones, Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23, Sons of Anarchy
Previous Shows: Deadwood, How I Met Your Mother, Dexter, Torchwood, Anything by Joss Whedon (Buffy, Angel, Firefly!, Dollhouse), House, Weeds, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Family Guy, Robot Chicken

Anime Series: Ranma 1/2, Akenobashi Magical Shopping Arcade, Samurai 7, High School of the Dead

Podcasts: Polyamory Weekly, Savage Love, This American Life, Radiolab, Life on the Swingset, Sex Out Loud, Science Friday, BBC World Service, the Alan Watts podcast, various techy podcasts

Radio: National Public Radio

Food: Latin American, Japanese (including sashimi, but *NOT* umeboshi), Thai, Indian, Mexican, Turkish, Tibetan, Chinese, Burmese, ummmmm...anything I haven't tried before?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
We're being first world about this, right? Assuming my basic needs and human rights are being met?

Companionship
Communication
Growth
Accomplishment
Exploration
Gastronomy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How many of the social constructions we accept as normal are more useful than harmful to us?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends and lovers. Out or at home.

Probably eating sometime. Possibly drinking. Possibly smoking. Possibly naked hot tubbing. Possibly just watching a movie or TV show on our projection screen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate being in the closet about my non-monogamy. Here I've had a chance to get that out of the way up front.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I might be an interesting person to get to know, and you're not scared off by the above.