Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

intrepid_mermaid

36 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello there. Thanks for visiting.

I guess now is where I have to somehow describe openly without humility who I am to a bunch of total strangers. Can I just say that is totally out of my comfort zone…. But, I’m hoping you’re worth it, mystery man.
So, about myself. As much as I hate writing, I love reading. I linger in books, slowly, I’ll sit with a page and daydream about it for an hour. I like novels that play with ideas and make you think or see things differently, or somehow express in a story something I’ve thought but couldn’t quite put my finger on before. I like stories that are a bit weird, and maybe sometimes dark. Same with movies. I don’t have cable, but I’ll go on the occasional Netflix binge. The most recent is battlestar galactica. Holy crap is it good. There are hot men in uniform and it’s a metaphor for just about everything. Good stuff.
I’ve tried to intentionally create a balanced life for myself. I’m a family doctor, working at a community clinic. It’s hard work, but I find balance by working part time.
I love nature. A lot. I hike, backpack, kayak, and stare at the pretty trees. I’m also very active and that is really important to me.
My closest friends/ exes describe me as kind, generous, fun, and warm. My mom says “not closed minded and funny”. I’m also very curious about most things.
I think that’s probably enough of a taster before we meet- if you want to know more message me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Meeting wonderful people and actively working to form a community.

Getting outdoors as much as possible, running, hiking, camping. I've dappled with sailing and windsurfing. I wish I could say kayaking, but I haven't found anyone to go kayaking with in the bay area yet.

Learning to dance- blues, salsa, swing, you name it. I started learning to partner dance a couple years ago- at first it felt stifling since I've got my own rhythm, I know how to move. But, it's been really interesting learning to slow down, and communicate and be receptive that way. And, it's fascinating and fun to hear and feel music and movement through another person's experience of it.

Trying to leave a positive impact on the world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, whatever it is I can definitely make it taste good. I can cook anything from chicken bouillabaisse, to apple custard tart, to a mean hot buttered rum, (and if you do the dishes, the chef wears just an apron ;)
I'm also told I'm a very good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, they will often stare and try to touch it. Even total strangers. (I wish I could say my magnetic personality and intelligent eyes, but it really is the hair, oh well.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are anything by Salman Rushdie, Tom Robbins, John Steinbeck, or Haruki Murakami.

According to netflix, I like cerebral foreign comedies, emotional dramas featuring a strong female lead (I can't believe I just admitted that here....), and mind-bending documentaries- I guess they would know. Basically, something with some depth, that can push my mind to see things differently. I also like things with a bit of a dark side.

I'd say I have an eclectic taste in music. I'm not usually up on the newest thing out there (like with most things), but I looove KPOO. That said, some musicians I like are Mercedes Sosa, Billy Holiday, Nina Simone, Silvio Rodriguez, Astor Piazolla, Modest Mouse, Avett Brothers, the Chieftans, Marcio Faraco, Neil Young, Tom Petty, Massive Attack, Tom Waits, Moby, Erykah Badu, Tracy Chapman, the Squirrel Nut Zippers, Manu Chao, the list goes on.

I also love going out to camp at the farm I get my veggies from. The best part is canning organic heirloom tomatoes with my camping stove in the company of about 50 people while drinking Bloody Mary's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmmmmm (aside from the obvious friends, family, nature...)
A good chef's knife, hiking boots, passport, yoga mat, books, my radio.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to choose between and make time for all the things I want to do.
How to understand this crazy world we live in.
What to make out of the veggies in my box.
How pretty trees are and how I can manage to see as many as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to dinner with friends, blues dancing, or sitting around a campfire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is something you'll find out when you meet me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a person with a positive outlook on life, you like to enjoy the world around you, and you laugh often. Belly laughs and Eskimo kisses a plus, not afraid to try something new.
Let's go on a hike, grab a cup of coffee, or feel free to suggest something.

Unlike a lot of folks on here, it seems, I'm totally fine with a brief message. You've never even met me- I don't expect you to sort through the details of this profile and come up with something witty including key words i have used to say to me. Feel free to just say hi. (If your message just refers to a particular part of my appearance though- it will be immediately deleted and blocked...Come on guys, really?)

Also, I'm not a fan of chatting online- I'd much rather just meet, and see how it goes.