Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

worldtravellr

23 M Davis, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White, Other
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there. My name's Justin. I've just moved to town from Portland, and am soaking in all the beautiful California scenery and am absolutely in love. A bit about me: my education is in anthropology and philosophy, my career is in international development, and I've spent a good part of my life living abroad on many different continents. It's been awhile since I was on okcupid (another lifetime ago), but I met some fantastic people here before (and a few not so fantastic ones, of course), and I can't think of a better way to get started in a new locale.

I travel, write, and am a seeker of truth and searcher out of adventure. Recently back from a couple years of Peace Corps service in China - there is a very special place.

I'm hoping to find someone on here who enjoys a good conversation about people, relationships, what makes you tick, what makes me tick, anything interesting along those lines - human beings are my special fascination.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have lived many places, in each place pursuing work that contributes to the achievement of my goals in life. Most recently I have lived abroad in China, South Africa, and Japan. I am a teacher, having worked for years with the children of peasant families abroad. I am a student, working towards a PhD degree in development anthropology. I am traveler, always seeking out the most amazing experiences this world has to offer, whether it be riding with Tibetan nomads across snow-dusted grasslands or joining monks for predawn prayers at the birthplace of the Buddha, sharing in a Zulu feast to honor the ancestors or standing face to face with wild elephants in the highland jungles of Thailand. I am a volunteer, having serving with the Peace Corps for a couple years in rural China. I am also a friend, a lover, a mentor, a confidante, and many other roles besides. Message me and you may find out what I will be for you.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
So many things. I'm a world-class listener. I love learning about other people and the stories they have to tell. No matter what experiences have brought them to the person they are now, every person has unique and valuable perspectives on life that have been informed by those experiences. One of my many goals in life is to discover and learn from as many of these unique perspectives as possible. If the two of us are conversing together, you will me find me in rapt attention, asking interesting questions, and generally getting to know all about you there is to know.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an adventurer at heart and I'm always looking for new experiences. People usually notice about me that I will be the first person to try some strange new food, have a crazy animal climbing up my arms, or go climb a mountain just because it's there. My personal philosophy is to experience as much in life as I can: life is too short to spend time doing things I already did yesterday.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a certain fondness for drinking good beer, and when my wallet allows I enjoy traveling around touring breweries, visiting brewpubs and trying out some really fine brews. If you have any favorite drinking holes, definitely let me know!

For books I enjoy reading fantasy when I'm relaxing and non-fiction history when I have more energy. Recently I've been reading the Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) books, which have been a lot of fun.

I also enjoy listening to a lot of classic rock music. Some of my favorites include the Kinks, The Band, and Johnny Cash.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends

2. Work where I can make a positive contribution to the lives of the people around me and/or to the world at large.

3. New and fascinating places to seek out.

4. Good food

5. Good beer

6. Did I mention my friends?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ways to keep making my life interesting/exciting/DIFFERENT. Also philosophy, history, politics, literary-criticism, and a wide range of other intellectual topics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I'm home in Davis it would be chilling with friends. Enjoying a few beers at a craft beer bar, at someone's house playing board games, watching a movie, etc. Other nights I might be on a camping or backpacking trip in the great outdoors, or driving down the interstate looking for a motel on my way to some interesting place I've never been before.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not actually very private, but in our society it's unfortunately a little uncool for a guy to admit to being a feminist. I identify as a passionate (liberal, sex-positive) feminist, and during the periods of my life in which I've lived in deeply-patriarchal societies (South Africa, rural China), raising awareness of women's issues has become an important part of my work.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you want to. But this is how I describe most women I usually date:

She is attractive, quick-witted, mature - yet irreverent, and completely independent.

Educated and street smart, she is open to new things. She hasn't decided if California is where she wants to live for the rest of her life, but she loves it here. She laughs a lot.

She has good friends and prefers discussing Ideas and Events rather than People. She has a passion. Traveling is a must.

Has similar interests, but can show me something new. Considers herself a challenge.

Okay, so before this becomes a Billy Joel song, if you think this describes you or or are just really fucking cool, you should message me. I'll take it from there.