worthapeek
30 Rockaway Park, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
worthapeek
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm friendly, a good listener, open-minded, a wholehearted advocate of lively debate, and a social work supervisor at a nonprofit.

Gotta get that PSLF, amiright?
What I’m doing with my life
Subletting a bungalow by the beach for the winter.

Working all week in the city, and spending a lot of time on the A train listening to podcasts and spotify.

I overanalyze most things. I think this comes from a genuine desire to understand, and I usually only (over)analyze things that I care about, at least a little bit.

I'm still trying to figure out how to talk to people that I don't agree with, but I think it's less because I'm arrogant and more because I'm passionate.

You be the judge!
I’m really good at
People-watching, writing various lists, starting things and not finishing them, picking up hobbies for a week or so at a time and dumping them mercilessly, getting sucked into Netflix instant watch, and intellectual masturbation with or without a mild climax.

I make food a lot, and enjoy it way more when I have someone to share the final product with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty tall (5'10") and have green-grey eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't know if I have any favorite books. Books I've read a few times include Pride and Prejudice, The Great Gatsby, Their Eyes Were Watching God, and Bossypants.

My fav TV shows are 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Master of None, Key and Peele, and Inside Amy Schumer. I don't own a TV, and I'm SUPER happy about that (update: it's a few months in and I miss TV so much 😭)

I like old two tone ska, and some other things I constantly listen to are M.I.A., Of Montreal, Belle & Sebastian, The Strokes, Cut Copy, Magnetic Fields, Cake, Desmond Dekker, and Girl Talk. My tolerance of alternative rock ran out around the same time I stopped wearing JNCO jeans and Roxy hoodies during my freshman year of college.

I will eat anything delicious that doesn't involve meat. I do love fish and sushi though.
The six things I could never do without
1) Loud alarm clock
2) Flats
3) Stirring Conversation
4) Nighttime
5) The smell of dirt/growth/outdoors
6) Vacations
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things on my to-do list, and/or how to make my life better.

What's good about being 30.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about, or home and exhausted.... either way I'm always super relieved to escape the week and know that I can sleep in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have used the filter button on okcupid to filter by astrological signs. More than once.
You should message me if
You're intrigued and you have more to say than "I think you're cute."

You don't take yourself too seriously.

You want to tell me about your CSA, your social work job, or your favorite podcast.
More