woshimei
29 San Diego, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
woshimei
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi guys,

I grew up in Portland Oregon and I've been in southern California since 2011.

I've been out of a relationship for several years and I think it's time to start pursuing a long term commitment. I'm looking for that special someone. Someone who is educated ( no PhD or Masters required by any means) but I would like to find someone who is able to carry out intelligent conversations.

I'm an easy-going individual, masculine and down to earth. I'm physically active and enjoy hikes, yoga, walks and runs on the beach, the gym, camping and anything outdoors.

I'm very adventurous and love traveling to far away places, places people have never heard about. I love learning about different and sometimes new cultures that I had no idea excisted.

I love taking food trips to Baja whenever possible. I also love to cook. I'm trained as a professional chef and though I don't cook for a living anymore, I do enjoy throwing dinner parties and impressing people with what I cook.

I enjoy muisic concerts, art galleries, movies, sailing on weekends and just chilling with friends drinking wine.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at public interest law firm doing my share healing the world.
I’m really good at
Cooking, foreign languages, surviving out in the wild and problem solving.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dimples
My accent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by: Neruda, Sedaris, Mistral, Octavio Paz, Goethe, Kafka, Garcia Marquez, Edgar Allan Poe, Mark Twain, Tennessee Williams, Steinbeck, Hemingway.

Movies by; Almodovar, Christopher Nolan, Ang Lee, Gonzalez Iñarritu, Guillermo del Toro, Cohen brothers, Michael Henke, Cuaron, and many more.

Music: I like almost all generes with the exception of heavy metal. Favorites include: instrumental, jazz, classical, lounge, Cumbia, salsa, norteño, 80s oldies etc.

TV: Modern Family, Family Guy, Big Bang Theory, Portlandia, Breaking Bad etc.

Food: I love the refined and sophisticated flavors and variety of the Mexican cuisine.

I also love simplie but delicious foods like cheese, French bead, fresh veggies and fruits!
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Traveling
Sex
Music
Nature
Clean sheets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The beauty and uniqueness of our existence
What fancy dish to create next
World politics
What corner of the world to explore next
My future
Men
On a typical Friday night I am
Loving life. Maybe hosting a dinner party, eating out, seeing some new
Art or out of town exploring the world.
You should message me if
If you're adventurous.
If you think we have anything in common.
If you want to go on a date.
More