Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wredchard

53 M Little Rock, AR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in California, but spent some of my formative years overseas. As a result I almost know several languages (but, mostly, I don't).

I have a lot of formal education, but have managed to remain sane in spite of it.

Since I've crested the "Hundred Year Hill", it's probably good to mention that I am still fully functional and not on any meds.

I also swim laps 2-3 times a week and have for several years; on the alternate days I do weights.

My workouts, however, have not given me Sylvester Stallone's physique, but then I don't take HGH either.

I don't wear a toupee or have a hair weave and I don't color what hair I still have.

It's been a while but . . . I'll just say that everything worked the last time and no meds were required . . . before or after.

I have never been married and I don't have any children.

I am, however, overrun with hobbies.

Most of those have to do with keeping my ancient VW running (though the car I drive daily is new), or with woodworking, or metalwork. With regard to those last two, I really mostly enjoy learning new techniques, regardless of whether those are for re-welding gates, or building furniture.
What I’m doing with my life
It's my life's work to go wherever my Visa card is accepted . . . and some places it isn't (in which case, I will just skip the gift shop, or "shoppe", as the case may be).
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at a lot of things, but maybe only really good at a few. (Remembering which is which doesn't seem to fall into either one of those categories.)
The first things people usually notice about me
. . . is that I have an irregular shaving schedule. Whenever I can avoid shaving, I generally do. (I'm talking about shaving my face, of course.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
People seem to like to know about musical tastes:

I was raised in a household with at least one serious "audiophile" and he got me used to listening to classical music. Later, I ran a couple of campus radio stations and learned to like (or maybe just acquired earworms for) progressive, grunge, some rap, blues, r&b, the "outlaw" variety of country, and jazz. (I also respect the skill of bluegrass-, zydeco-, and mariachi musicians, although neither of those is something I'd listen to by choice for very long.)

In general, I don't have any favorite musical artists, and I'm usually willing to give new stuff at least one listen.

As with sausages and government, I know too much about where books and movies come from to like any of them very much in particular, but I do favor comedy.

What the heck is on TV anymore anyway?

A lot of the profiles I read seem to put a lot of emphasis on where a person gets their news from (e.g. NPR v. Fox). I try to avoid the news as much as possible, however I do enjoy the radio news programs I get on my CBC podcast app. Canadians seem to have a good sense of humor.

I love Japanese food (gyoza, soba, and—very, very, very occasionally—natto), and Tex-Mex or Cal-Mex (New-Mex not so much).
The six things I could never do without
I think what this heading means is: what are the six best things about being alive? For me, those are women, dogs, humor, good tools, weekends, and savory snacks (in no particular order).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
. . . the differences between the world that each of us lives in, inside of our heads, compared with the undeniable realities that we must face everyday.

Sometimes, I just don't know how we do it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Editing my profile on okcupid.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If, and only if, you are a licensed masseuse . . . no, wait . . . does that say "massage me", or "message me"?