Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

writerartist50

52 M San Antonio, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am of Italian decent and originally from NJ. I came to San Antonio for grad school to get out of the hustle and bustle of Jersey. How did I come to choose San Antonio? I had some friends I served with in the Navy who lived here. The friendly people and love of the arts appealed to me, so I stayed.

I like to write creatively especilly stories long and short, poetry and the occasional song. I have been working on a novel off and on for some time which is the focus of whatever writing I do these days. I also like to draw and paint. My medium of choice is charcaol and pastels.

My friends describe as honest, friendly, caring, independent and compassionate. I care about the environment and hope we do more to preserve it. I'm more spiritual than religious. My faith of choice is Buddhism. The notion of seeking inner peace makes a lot of sense to me. My heroes living or dead fictional or real are John Lennon, Harry Chapin, JFK, Abe Lincoln, Colin Powell, Captain Kirk and King Arthur.

Muscially I'm basically a classic rock person Bestles, Stones, The Who ect. Though I'm open to all genres of music.

I have been here in San Antonio for 10 years. I own my own house and have been in it for about 5 years. I have done some renovations and got the house more or less the way I like it. However, times change and I'm probably going to sell sometime in the next couple of years and opt for simpler life abroad. Probably in Italy somewhere as I still have family there. Maybe I'll invest in a bed and breakfast. Don't need much and just enough that allows me to focus on my writing and art.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to stop procrastinating and write on my novel again.
I’m really good at
Writing and painting. I like to write stories long or short, some poetry and the occasional song lyric. Painting, my medium of choice is charcoal and pastels. I like painting seascapes and landscapes, but also some abstract.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm tall about 6'4. I have been told I resemble Jeff Goldbloom from "the Fly" on occasion. He's a good looking guy I suppose, though I don't see any resemblance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I liked the novel "A Prayer For Owen Meany" by John Irving, also "The Once and Future King" by TH White, "Angels and Demons" by Dan Brown. Movies, I liked "Meet Joe Black," "Midnight In Paris," "The Outlaw Josey Wales," and "Star Trek." Music, the Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Neil Young ect.
The six things I could never do without
Music, my laptop, coffee, wine, my dog, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and where we're headed it fits in with themes in my novel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes a movie, or dinner out. Sometimes the local pub Joey's to catch a spurs game. Sometimes to watch a local band play at Sam Burger Joint. A lot of times I am at watching TV or reading, or writing. It would be nice to have a partner to do things with. If I had one I'm sure I would go out more.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I miss 70's "bubblegum rock" like the Archies and Ohio Express. The songs were so melodic and happy feel-good songs about love. Usually the songs are just a couple of chords but they always leave me upbeat.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are not married to your job and not overly religious and looking for a friend to do things with that may turn into something more.