Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wrogers1

25 North Chelmsford, MA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Las Cruces in August to get a graduate degree in chemistry. I've been really busy with school and research so I haven't done much exploring but it seems like a cool area!

I grew up in a town 30 minutes from Boston. I finished my undergrad degree in upstate new york (Ithaca, like in the movie road-trip).

Just like everyone else on this site, I'm pretty easy to get along with and I'd like to think I'm decently funny. I spend a lot of time doing work/research but I'd like to meet someone I could spend my free time with.

I'm not a huge follower of sports EXCEPT for the Boston Celtics and the NBA in general. I enjoy watching all other sports with other people but the only one i make an effort to follow is basketball.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated in 2012 from Ithaca College with a degree in exercise science & medical science. After that, I realized working in healthcare wasn't for me so I did some soul searching and (after briefly running away to Miami) I ended up working as a Research/Development Chemist for a company that designs and sells explosive detection equipment (airport security and counter-terroism and other fun things like that). For all you science gals out there, I specialize in ion mobility spectrometry and might be focusing my research on designing new kinds of medical equipment.

Before I moved here, I was playing in a 90's/early 2000's rock/reggae cover band. We also wrote one original song which I will now shamelessly promote on here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RKn-ACQe6RY

And yes, I find it just as hilarious/obnoxious/narcissistic/overzealous as you do that my fellow band members felt the need to stick a "Copyright 2014" sign on the youtube video.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sorting, organizing, and analyzing ridiculously large amounts of data in excel... But I guess that's boring so...

I've been swimming competitively and drumming since I was in 6th grade. I swam for my high school team and for Ithaca.

I have been skiing since i was really young. My dad taught me how and we used to go every sunday in the wintertime. Nowadays i can only get out to ski once or twice i season but i still really enjoy it. I'm hoping to change that this winter and get back into it!

I have a really good memory for things like birthdays, facts about siblings and parents, and facts about people in general.

I also have a big interest in analytical chemistry and human physiology and science in general.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a chest hair/beard combo that I'm more than a little proud of
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- The Kite Runner, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Hunger Games Triology, Cat's Cradle, Fight Club, A Clockwork Orange, Slaughterhouse Five, The Road

Shows- Breaking Bad, Family Guy, 30 Rock, Blue Mountain State, Parks and Recreation, Scrubs, American Dad, Californication, South Park, The Simpsons, Portlandia, Trailer Park Boys, Archer, Eastbound and Down, Arrested Development, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Walking Dead, The Office, Bob's Burgers

Movies- Super Troopers, Out Cold, Fight Club, Inception, The Avengers, Pulp Fiction, The Hurt Locker, The Town, The Fighter, The original star wars, The Dark Knight, Stepbrothers, Anchorman, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, X-men: First Class

Music- Incubus, Rubblebucket, The Black Keys, Blink 182, Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Dispatch, 311, (+44), Death Cab for Cutie, Smashing Pumpkins, The Beatles, Reel Big Fish, The Roots, The Police, Matisyahu, NERD, No Doubt, Notorious BIG, The Offspring, Weezer, Rage Against the Machine, Creedence Clear Water Revival, Led Zeppelin, Rise Against, Tool, Gotye, Goo Goo Dolls, My Morning Jacket, Jay Z, RHCP, The Shins, Alabama Shakes, Lupe Fiasco. thats a brief overview

Food- Pizza, Swordfish, steak, Burgers and Fries, most anything that can be cooked outside on a grill, pasta, boneless wings, most fruits, not a huge vegetable fan but I've gotten good at forcing myself to have carrots and broccoli on most days just to stay healthy
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, close friends, pizza, dogs, science, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Would you rather have squirrels for feet or muffins for hands?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably studying.... But I wouldn't hate changing that up every once in a while and doing something crazy like going out for drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's probably irrational how much I hate the show "Pawn Stars"

During my senior year of high school I was in a blink-182 cover band that played the entire live album from start to finish complete with all of their long dialogues between each song.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go skiing (when there's snow again) and hiking in the summer

You know a dive bar where my band can play wagon wheel and it will bring the house down (Only kind of kidding)

You have a dog that I can fall in love with in 5 minutes or less (ie any dog)

You think Bernese mountain dogs are amazing

You want to eat an absurd amount of pizza with me