Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:27am
Asian, White
5' 11" (1.81m)
Body Type
Post grad
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I bounced about all over the place these past 10 or so years - for undergrad, grad school, and work. Decided to drop everything in Washington DC and moved to the Pacific Northwest about 3 years ago, and so far love it.

Condensed, nutshell version of me:
-rock climber/hiker/just-get-me-outdoors! On any given weekend, I'm out doing any of the above, or sailing, backpacking/camping, snowboarding, etc. If it gives you an idea of who I am, I literally always have my backpacking gear packed, just so that I can leave on moments notice to head off on a short trip away. It's all a big part of why I moved out here.
-Nurse practitioner, family medicine and ER/trauma
-former ballet dancer (long story, ask me about it sometime)
-former medical death investigator (ever seen the show "Bones?" I did that. Also a long story, ask me about it too)
-Overly protective dog dad
-cook. Mom taught me well ;)
-closet nerd. Okay, maybe not so closet.
-organ donor ... err, motorbike rider
-swing dancer
-part-time geek.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ballet dancer --> cell biology researcher --> forensic anthropologist/death investigator --> policy analyst --> other random stuff. Now, I'm a nurse practitioner in family medicine and ER. Let's see how long I manage to stay in this career.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-dancing: swing dance, and apparently imitating Beyoncé.
-I fall down a lot.
-being a student. If I could pull it off, I'd probably be a graduate student for life.
-listening to people's stories. Asking questions. Caring.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my dorky, nerdy glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Bon Iver, Birdie, All swing (hot jazz, big band, and female front singers), Eva Cassidy. I'm an NPR junkie.

Food: Corny as it may sound - my mama's home cooking
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Random, rainbow six:
-my dog, Willow.
-a good kitchen.
-my family.
-obnoxiously good friends.
-my Ninja Turtles bandanna (in the 2nd grade, I was a card carrying member of their fan club, which took me saving 4 months of allowance to pay for. Hey, don't judge - better this than Power Rangers).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel - I used to do quite a bit of it for work, but now find myself firmly planted in one location for a bit. Taking suggestions ...

Next steps - for everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A group of my friends and family get together on an almost weekly basis on Fridays, having dinner at one of our houses/backyards. Don't be surprised if at some point in the evening I am pretending to be a superhero, saving my friend's 7-year old little girl who is pretending to be trapped in a tower by an evil flamingo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was a covert operative for an undisclosed government organization. Really.

I know all the choreography to Single Ladies.

I have accidentally failed a polygraph.

Oh, and I also work part-time for a ballet studio. Of all of these, I suppose this is the most believable?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can deal with organized randomocity. :)

You think you can beat me at Scrabble or backgammon.

You're as much of an outdoors/travel adventurer as I am.

You enjoy being challenged (in a good way, I promise), and likewise, can challenge me.