Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Portland, ME Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30-50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:15am
Native American, White
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Working on University
Has kid(s)
Has cats
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m really not a fan of online dating, but since my friends are no help and I haven’t bumped into you in the real world, here I am. A few things that you should know about me are that I’m a loyal friend and lover, hard working, fun, affectionate professional (not "professionally affectionate" or affectionate at work mind you) with a great career and a good head on my shoulders. I enjoy many outdoor activities including but not limited to hiking, camping, fishing and anything on the water (lake or ocean). I have a sharp mind, a quick wit and I love to laugh and smile often and I’m slow to anger. There are many more things I could write about myself such as being a musician for 30 years or the fact that I make jewelry, but let’s be honest, you’ll respond to me based mostly on my message to you (if I've sent one, it’s well thought out and written only for you) and my pictures.

That said, if you are looking for a fun, creative and down to earth guy to get to know as a friend and see if there is a connection for more, feel free to get in touch with me. I apologize if I don't respond, but it's probably because I don't feel we're compatible for one reason or another. I will warn you that I'm not one for long and drawn out email conversations. The only way to know if you really click with someone is to meet in person or at the very least talk on the phone. I wish everyone here the best of luck because it's quite apparent that we all need it. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a father, friend, brother, son, uncle, and a positive contributor to humanity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at making people laugh, being a father, cooking breakfast and I've been told I'm a great kisser. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my smile, eyes, tattoos or perhaps my ass if you're behind me ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I have to admit that I don't read often enough. Most recently been reading Vonnegut and also The Art of War. I do like learning when reading, so non-fiction is more my thing. Other than that I read quite a lot of news and stories online and technical books for my profession.

Music: I can appreciate anything done, but I lean towards rock (hard, soft old or new).

Movies: I can get into most anything except musicals. Not to say I like none, but the list is quite short.

Food: I’m not too picky, but my favorites would have to be Italian, Thai, Mexican, Indian and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter/family, music, laughter, friends, happiness, and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life. Not its actual meaning (that part I get now as it pertains to me), but why it is the way it is and why people are the way they are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be out checking out live music, hanging out with friends or just relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have piercings and I'm tattooed although you can't see them if I'm wearing a shirt ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you want to or if you find a spelling, grammar or punctuation mistake in my profile.