Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 20
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and it’s important
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat), Serbian (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there guys, really in real life. In fact, there is too much room for miscommunication online, so I prefer not to have long, drawn-out online banter if possible. Let's just meet and get it out of the way, OK? Having said that, I know you're busy. I'm busy, too. So let's work around that.

Looking for someone to make laugh. I may be able to do the same for you - and I don't mean the hold you down and tickle type of laugh. UGH!

What to say about myself? In many ways I'm a typical Portlander (why doesn't spell check recognize "Portlander"?) - I ride my bike to work, I have an ironic sense of humor, I'm very passionate about the planet we share, I love nature and outdoors. I love the local food scene as well as beer and coffee, though I'm trying to reduce intake of the unhealthy stuff.

I also love to travel and have been to many great places in the world. I'd love to go to many more, but will probably be doing much less travel since I started making mortgage payments a couple years ago. But there is still plenty to discover in the beautiful PNW.

I like to cook - won't brag about my abilities, but I get by.

I do not drive - never have, maybe I will someday. If you want to know why, go ahead and ask, but there isn't much of a story.

I have lived in Portland since 01/01/1994 and feel like this is my home.

Oh, I really like facial hair (yay, Portland), but they aren't required by any means.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living, working, laughing, wondering, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages, making people laugh, cooking some things, speaking, writing, listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically? I get the most comments about my eyes. Oh, and I'm short (and comfortable with that).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Most things by Margaret Atwood and Barbara Kingsolver. I read both fiction and nonfiction from Harry Potter to historic biographies. The Kite Runner was fascinating. I love books about culture, history, etc.

Movies: Amelie (the movie I watch when I'm sick and need something to cheer me up), The Lives of Others, Some Like It Hot, Everything Is Illuminated, anything with Meryl Streep is watchable.

TV Shows: Don't watch TV, don't have a TV. Occasionally I'll watch something on Hulu or Netflix like Glee, Weeds, Mad Men, etc. Nova, Nova is good.

Music: Proud of my quirky taste in music. You may find me listening to anything from lounge to contemporary folk to Balkan folk to Arabian and Turkish pop.

Annie Lennox, Bjork, Duffy, Regina Spektor, Sinead O'Connor, Ingrid Michaelson, Foster the People, Emmylou Harris, Mika, Nanci Griffin, Patty Griffin, Zap Mama, The Postal Service, Shawn Colvin, Adele, Fleetwood Mac, Tarkan, Cold Play, The Magnetic Fields, Loreena McKennitt, classic Bowie, Zuco 103, Abba, Goldfrapp, Kate Bush, Pink, Postal Service, Mariza, Natacha Atlas, the B-52's, Gotan Project, blah blah blah.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm just going to assume we're talking about the basics of food, water, shelter.

Music, good people, quality food, my bike, trees, changing seasons.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the state of the world and how it could be improved; travel; my friends and family, why natural chicken eggs come in so many colors, and whether or not to use the Oxford comma.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually home tired from the week, but sometimes out with friends for a couple of end-of-the-week drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... would be... hmmm. gosh, don't know. I'm pretty much an open book, but some things are best kept private. Right? Or at least not broadcast to the entire world. Boy, that was evasive, wasn't it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you have seen and read so far.
You're sane. Or maybe you're a little crazy.