Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cbethd

24 Wantagh, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a level 1 certified Teacher Assistant at a special needs preschool where I work 5 days a week where I have worked as a one on one with 6 children in various classrooms and am now involved in the all autism side of the school. I love what I do and would never change it. I am also a paraprofessional working for individual clients with autism doing ABA.

Though I do work a lot, I always make sure there is time for myself and friends. I have a schedule that is relatively flexible since I work home care as a secondary job.

Outside of work I'm a low key and shy kind of person (that can open up to new people quickly-but larger groups take a little longer) who enjoys reading, movies, music, city trips, volunteering, kickboxing, as well as learning ASL-I'm far from fluent but would like to be eventually. I also have a big love for animals, and have a 1yr old bunny and a cat, but I have had many different animals through the course of my life.

*************
Currently I'm learning to cook and bake as all my skills have been put to the test after a Celiac diagnosis-which hasn't been that awful. I'm doing a relatively good job at teaching myself and am enjoying eating all this new stuff-it far from holds me back. I go out to eat and I cook- but I do make sure to do anything it takes to avoid cross contamination.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a local early childhood center for children with special needs. I have worked with 6 children 1:1. After school hours, I teach ABA (an Autism treatment).

I graduated with a BA in History May of 2012 and am taking classes part time right now to put bump my GPA to pursue a master in special education and a BCBA.

I also have done a lot of volunteer/charity work and produced 2 benefit concerts, my second one benefited a camp I used to volunteer for and was highly successful with turnout and Broadway stars coming out to help (a camp for the physically and cognitively disabled, specifically for the camp's building fund; 2 of the best years I've ever spent doing anything. Worked mostly with adults, but also children many of whom have Autism as well as various other cognitive delays)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-dance...i spent 15 years of my life dancing. I had to quit when i was in high school due to an injury but I still do what I can/when I can.
-teaching myself ASL
-being a klutz, I some how manage to do things that don't even seem possible, if you're curious, just ask
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Many people have pointed out they noticed my eyes or smile first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Running With Scissors/just about anything written by Augusten Burroughs, Night, Twilight (I'm a girl, I like the story, I acknowledge it's horrible writing), Dear John, The Book Thief, Divergent, The Fault in Our Stars, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Looking for Alaska, Doubt, The Kite Runner

Movies: Pitch Perfect, 21 Jump Street, Chocolat, The Hangover, Get Him to the Greek, Rory O'Shea Was Here, Twin Sisters, Zombieland, RENT, It's Kind of a Funny Story, The Last Song, The Notebook, Dear John

Music: Green Day, Plain White T's, Adele, All American Rejects, Bruno Mars, Sara Bareilles, The Kin, Kingsfoil, Freddy Hall and the Best Intentions, Johnny Gallagher

Food: anything that's good and gluten free

Shows: Switched at Birth, The Walking Dead, Grey's Anatomy, That 70s Show, Orange is the New Black
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends/Family, pets, my phone, music, books, nyc
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
School & work-a little too much, I'm very much so actively involved in helping my students even as a TA.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends around long island or in the city, at kickboxing, or at home relaxing with a book or movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am deathly afraid of spiders and will go out of my way to avoid them or their general location. I may also completely avoid the room that I had just been in if there was even just one small spider that was on the wall across the room haha
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually plan on meeting me after talking to me and if you are ok with the idea of dating someone with necessary dietary restrictions beyond my control