Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Newport News, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 27
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Other but it’s not important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat), Korean (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Thai (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let me start off by saying my name, my name is Geoff. I am 24 and have have been hurt in a past relationship. So, I am just looking for that one person who I can be myself with.

I would like to travel one day, possibly see the world. But only after I have finished college, gotten a degree, and the necessary credentials.

I love to learn new languages, I am currently trying to teach myself, Khmer, Thai, Korean, and Japanese (but not all at once). I can actually understand quite a bit of the Korean language already, the only problem is speaking it.

If I viewed your profile but did not message you feel free to message me I will always respond.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As of March 2013 I transferred from Ashford University Online, with a 3.27 GPA.
As of August 24, 2013, I will be a full-time student on campus at Emory & Henry College studying French with optional Teacher Certification.
I am currently taking a break, trying to get a job to pay off money owed to Emory & Henry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't know about really good, but I'd like to think that I am a good cook. That is to say I have had no complaints as of yet, let me know what you want to eat and I will try my best to make it for you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often say I look like I am in my late teens and not 24.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Iron & Wine, 2AM, 2PM, 4Men, Big Bang, Boyz II Men, Brian McKnight, Burt Bacharach, C.N. Blue, Fly to the Sky, Garth Brooks, GD & TOP, Huh Gak, Imogen Heap, IU, Jason Mraz, Jung Yeop, K. Will, Kitaro, Lee Seung Gi, Lionel Richie, Michael Bublé, Noel, ON/OFF, Rainie Yang, Rurutia, S.H.E, S.M. The Ballad, Se7en, Shin Yong Jae, SS501, Super Junior, Taeyang, The Temptations, Tim McGraw, Wheesung and much more.


Movies: Too many to name on this list.


Television: Sherlock, Elementary, Grimm, CSI: NY, CSI: Crime Scene Investigators, NCIS, Lie To Me

(Fan of Japanese, Korean, and Taiwanese Drama Series)
K-Drama List: 1% of Anything, Boys Before Flowers, Can You Hear My Heart?, Cinderella's Sister, City Hunter, The 1st Shop of Coffee Prince, Dream High, Full House, Goong, Heartstrings, Iris, Mary Stayed Out All Night, Mischievous Kiss, My Girlfriend is a Nine-Tailed Fox, Oh! My Lady, Runaway: Plan B, Secret Garden, Shining Inheritance, The Snow Queen, Spring Waltz, Winter Sonata, You're Beautiful.
J-Drama List: Hanazakari no Kimitachi e/ Hana Kimi, Kimi wa Petto, Nodame Cantabile, and a few others I can't think of at the moment.
T-Drama: Brown Sugar Macchiato, Bullfighting, Devil Beside You, ToGetHer.

Books: I am actually trying to write one in my spare time. But, It is far more difficult than I imagined. Thus, I am in quite a rough spot as of late. Two books I read were A Walk to Remember and The Last Song both by Nicholas Sparks. I last read The second book in the Tarzan of the Apes series by Edgar Rice Burroughs. I read a lot of Sci-fi/Fantasy and Romance novels, but not those borderline erotica type romance novels, the somewhat subtle romance, holding each others hands a kiss on the cheek or holding one another throughout the night.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, my Family, and a box fan. I know that is only three but I am simple and don't need material possessions to be happy, though they do help.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend time thinking about what I could've done differently in my past or my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I am willing to admit is that when I sleep, I snore.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are serious about being in a relationship and feel that I would be worth getting to know.
Or if you are looking for someone to be friends with.