Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Burlington, VT Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 28
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Christianity, and laughing about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Open relationship
Mostly monogamous
Has a kid, and might want more
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in Vermont, taking a collegiate sabbatical in the wonderful city of Philadelphia. I love and appreciate both city and town living and have spent a good cross section of my life in Burlington which does an excellent job of straddling the line of trying to be both. Much on my life and most of the people I care about are here and I would find it very hard to pick up and move away from Vermont.

My family and my friends (be they near or far, neighbors or virtual, family I was born into or those so close to me I consider them my family) are very important to me and most of my free time is spent helping or being with family or friends.

I like a lot of VT activities like skiing, skating, hiking, and bike riding. For sports I am a big hockey fan at all levels of play. I also love games of all kinds. I will try any game out there, and have a lot of friends that have exposed me to new and interesting card games and board games over the years. I’m always fond of trying new things and love a good adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working in Tech Support specifically for Pediatrics offices. I'm at a company full of brilliant and independent people that care more about making the world better than profit margins. Its the most fulfilled I've been by employment ever.

Outside of work I am working on community building and strengthening my relationships.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being passionate, being bullheaded, and being patient. All in all they work well with one another. When I set my heart on something I tend to do everything I can to achieve it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, or perhaps my weight or style of dress. I am rather tall, at most points in my life I have been very thin, and I tend to dress a lot more "Business" than most Vermont folks, even when not at work. (Especially for Central VT)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Heroes Die - Matthew Stover (Sci-Fi/Fantasy), The Dresden Files - Jim Butcher (Modern Noir Fantasy), Snow Crash - Neal Stephenson (Cyberpunk), The Hawkline Monster - Richard Brautigan (Gothic Western), The Killer Angels - Michael Shaara (War), Alcatraz Vs. The Evil Librarians - Brandon Sanderson (Young Adult), Desert Solitaire - Edward Abbey (Non-Fiction)

Currently reading: The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson

Movies: Time Bandits, because nothing beats time traveling midgets on a mission from God.
Aside from that I think directors can best sum up my tastes: Terry Gilliam, Christopher Nolan, the Cohen Brothers, Stanley Kubrik, and Rian Johnson.

Favorite "indy" movies: Quid Pro Quo, Fur: An Imaginary Portrait of Diane Arbus, Spork, Wristcutters: A Love Story, and Management.

Food: Burmese, specifically The Rangoon in Philly's Chinatown. Followed by a fresh Cannoli from the Italian Market. Since I do not live close to either of those places any longer I usually enjoy either hole in the wall local (or ethnic) food or pubs that serve food.

Music: Too varied and eclectic to list, examples range from Beatles, to Oingo Boingo, to Nick Cave, to Machines of Loving Grace, to Talking Heads, to A Perfect Circle, to Soul Coughing, to They Might Be Giants, to VAST, to the English Beat, to Clutch.

Why is Art not a section? I'll put it anyway because it matters to me as much as music. Favorite contemporary/modern/commercial; Dave McKean. Favorite classic artist; Umberto Boccioni. Favorite piece, The City Rises.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A computer.


Human interaction.



I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Community building, relationships, family, the future. How to make better use of my time. Volunteer opportunities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In Burlington visiting with friends (which mostly means playing games in the playroom with their young children, which is always a ton of fun.)

I love to go dancing, but unfortunately that does not seem to be a typical weekend activity for me the way it once was.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a secret love of romantic teen comedies. (10 Things I hate about you, She's the Man, John Tucker Must Die, etc.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Likely a variety of reasons. If you just want to chat. If you want me to ask you to dinner, but are comfortable making the first move anyway. If something in my profile is either interesting or resonates heavily with you, or even if you want to tear them apart. I would say I am on the "easy-going" side of the scale, so any of those options are likely reasons to at least say hello. Honestly, if you made it to the end there is no reason not to say hi.