Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xawaxan

43 San Jose, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been told I am the "nice" guy. And from what I have been told I am handsome, but you will have to be the judge of that. As for smart, also a call on your part, though sadly I was on the Math Team in high school and I was a physics major in college. I am active, I love being outside, and I can tell the difference between a Cabernet and a Pinot. I do probably spend a bit too much time on reddit. Damn you cute cat photos!

As for athletic, because I know all you ladies want someone who is 6'4", 220 lbs, full of muscles, and sensitive, all I can say is that I am sensitive. :) I am also in fairly decent shape, and though I will admit I do not fall in the 6'4" category, I want you to know that I can leap a building a single bound (as long as the building is about 3' high and no more than about a foot deep). I have done a couple triathlons in the last few years and I typically work out 3-4 times a week usually going to boot camp in the morning.

Some of the things that I like are wine, good conversation, golf, traveling, things that make me laugh, reading a good book, enjoying a good dinner, cooking, skiing, taking my dog for a walk, staying up late to watch a good movie, listening to music too loud, good espresso, going to the beach, going for a hike, swimming, biking, going for a run, playing tennis with a friend, and I have just started getting back into photography.

I am always up for traveling some place new, or visiting some of the places I have been before. My favorite vacation type is spending it someplace warm with sun and a beach, but I love doing other places as well. A weekend in Napa is always a favorite. My favorite foreign location has been the Greek Islands (Mykonos in particular), but I have also been to quite a few other places I have loved such as Australia, Russia and Italy.

I am looking for my best friend, someone I can spend my life with, someone who makes me laugh, someone who laughs at my jokes and someone who is the first person I think of when I wake up in the morning and who is the last thing I think of when I go to sleep.

Just a few random tidbits about me:

- I play an extrovert on TV, but I am really a hidden introvert.
- I have a huge soft spot in my heart for animals.
- I can hold a conversation on a variety of topics and enjoy learning new things.
- I can hang out in the boardroom or a night club and fit in perfectly fine in both.
- I usually have people laughing with me.
- I know way too much useless trivia.
- I make a mean grilled cheese.
- I despise burpees.
- I have been single for 3.5 years. Very amicably divorced in 2012 after a 2 year separation (slowed due to paperwork primarily).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
"Life is a journey, not a destination" - I wish I had understood this 20 years ago, but I am trying to make up for "lost" time by living in the moment more and in the future and past less.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making breakfast, running a grill, packing, traveling, remembering really random and useless trivia, fixing things, technology as a whole, picking restaurants.

I am also good at planning (be it dates, vacations, a dinner party, etc)

I am pretty decent at skiing, golfing, pairing wines, cooking, and massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV (current): Big Bang Theory, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, Shameless, Game of Thrones, House of Lies, Suits, House of Cards, Modern Family, Alpha House, and Betas.

Movies (some favorites): Django Unchained, Kill Bill (Vol 1 and 2), Star Trek (Re-image), The American President, Casablanca, Up in the Air, Kissing Jessica Stein, Imagine Me and You, Undercover Brother, and a soft spot for super hero movies (Avengers, Iron Man, etc).

Music: Anything but country. Lately I have been exploring more mashup/mix artists like Girl Talk.

Recent Books: Double Down, Judgement of Paris, Operation Mincemeat, The Chopping Block, Golfing with God: A Novel of Heaven and Earth, Buddha, Grumby, Beyond Band of Brothers, and Billionaires Vinegar.

Food: I love Thai, Italian, Seafood, Indian, Japanese, Chinese and the list goes on. If it is spicy even better. I am not perfect but I do strive for restaurants that are locally sourced and organic.

Wine: Too many things to list, but just some favorites - En Route Pinot Noir, Far Niente Cabernet Sauvignon, Sea Smoke Pinot Noir, Grgich Hills Fume Blanc, Far Niente Chardonnay, Jessup Zinfandel, Halo.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not including the obvious food, air, water, shelter items:

friends/family
high speed internet
apple products (company not fruit)
good wine
good conversation
passport
nest products - love the thermostat

yes that is 7, and one day I may make it 8. I dare okcupid to do something about it ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- where my next trip will be to
- what to make for dinner tonight
- how the two people sitting at the table across the room came together
- what is my dog thinking
- and about 5,000 other random things that come in and out of my head every day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have no typical friday night. I could be at a winemakers dinner, or home having a nice home cooked meal, at a movie, out for drinks with friends. I could be traveling, out for a walk with the dog, home reading a book, out on the patio having a glass of wine, out for a hike to watch the sunset and take pictures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like popsicles even in the winter and as I admitted above, I was on the math team in high school.

Beyond that you will have to ask. I am quite open, but I don't like sharing with the world.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone with a good sense of humor, who is intelligent, will treat you with respect, enjoys life and you have similar qualities.