Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xbriar_rosex

31 F Calgary, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the kind of person that tends to be quiet at first, but I do warm up quickly. I'm witty, sassy, a little quirky, and I have an awesome but weird sense of humour. Laughing so hard that I can't breathe is one of my absolute favourite things.

I'm making a couple of changes in my life, which includes getting out and being more active. I love hiking (not scrambling!) in the mountains. I am not a fan of gyms. I would much rather run or bike outside than indoors.

I recently took the Myers-Briggs test and it came out that I'm an ISTJ. Being an introverted person, I do need my "alone time" to recharge. I do enjoy going out to pubs, socializing with my friends, going to concerts (especially outdoors), and things of that nature, but I would prefer not to be in large crowds often. They are draining for me.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a job that pays my bills comfortably, but still figuring out what I actually want to be when I grow up. Am going back to school to help with that. I'm part of a couple of groups, so that and classes, they do eat up my weeknights.

I spend time with my family. They think I'm strange and they love me anyway. We're loyal to each other like that.

*way to sell yourself briar*
I’m really good at
I've been told that I'm quite sensible and logical... I'll take that as the complement that it was intended.

I'm good at standing up for what I believe in, seeing the positives in not so positive situations, and I'm good at laughing at myself.

I'm also *really* good at my yarn crafts. Well, at least starting them. The finishing part I'm still working on.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things people usually notice about me are my facial expressions. I send to be quite expressive without realizing I'm doing it. You can typically tell what I'm thinking or how I'm feeling by just reading my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Almost anything, and yet nothing lately. I love to read, but having a hard time finding something that grabs my interest. Suggestions? I do like the knitting and crocheting magazines-- I'll find something to distract me very easily there.

Movies - The Notebook, Sleeping Beauty, Action, most Comedies, Documentaries.

Shows - I used to watch the news quite a bit, but I found that really depressing. I do keep up to date, but do not watch it daily anymore. Some of my favourite shows are Queer as Folk, Big Love, Firefly, The Office, Modern Family, Community. I am not a fan of all the "reality" shows that seem to be taking over the airwaves.

Music - Darren Hayes, 3 Doors Down, Muse has some how sneaked in, Rock/Alternative (I typically listen to x92.9 if that helps.

Pub food is great, but I hate bacon. Really! But eat all you want. I'll eat your Brussels sprouts instead. Seriously though, as much as I love the pub food, I'm doing my best to eat better. And I really do love the Brussels sprouts.
The six things I could never do without
I could not do without:

1. Frankie or Gus (cats)
2. Books and music
3. Family and friends
4. Arts /crafts
5. Willingness to learn
6. the ability to smile and laugh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next thing I'm going to make, how I'm going to make it, and where to get the supplies. The dynamics of relationships. How does all this fit? And the present moment. The future will come, but I'm more interested in seeing how I'll get there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to sleep with my eyes open. Or so I've been told...
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are honest, sincere, direct, caring, open. You're interested in exploring all that you can. You have a stable job (or are in school, etc.), are independent (but not lone wolf). You know where you want to be in life.

If you have a passion, chances are I'd love to hear about it. I'm easily fascinated!