Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xeta

30 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
WARNING: THIS PAGE IS COMPLEX. You are viewing my imaginary profile. For my real profile, rotate your computer 90-degrees (but not around the axis you're thinking).

TL;DR -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a5abgDBQHPk

Punsmithery, bookwormery, game-makin', math, drawing comics, read-read-read, NPR, chess, more music please, dinosaurs, curry, morning-person, tea-time, etc, fixing bikes, and etc.

Relationship Status Clarification: My girlfriend and I are long-distance-ish and monogamish (as Dan Savage puts it). I'm here to meet basically-but-perhaps-not-strictly-but-probably-just-platonic local chums.

Although, perhaps I guess I'm *mainly* here to look up the profiles for my friends and co-workers out of sheer snoopy curiosity :}
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Transplant from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, self-employed making sparkly computer art and independent computer games. My current project is quixotically named DIGHARD: C R I S I S (http://dighardcrisis.com)

Secondary doings: Reading on trains. Drawing elaborate comic illustrations, but neglecting to fill in the dialog balloons. Trying to reteach myself everything I learned in college and then promptly forgot.

Long-term, when I'm too old for pseudoprofessional software-vaudeville, I think I'll become a wicked-sweet Algebra teacher.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seriously not taking anything seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Scars from an old cycling accident. Pink Hair. Or is it green hair? New Tattoo (Nidhogg nibbling on the roots of Yggdrasil; a nod to my viking ancestors).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to simultaneously perceive the world as both a Materialist and a Subjective Idealist.

Riddles, Math Puzzles, Paradoxes, and trying to remember which quotes came from which episodes of The Simpsons.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
BRUTAL HONESTY(tm): At home. Drawing comics. Making confuser games. Netflix. More drawing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm teaching myself bass guitar and accordion.

STATUS REPORT

Bass: adolescent-without-lessons awful
Accordion: not totally embarrassed practicing around my roommates
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're in biking distance!

You're not in biking distance!

You want to play chess. Or Hive. Or Quatro.

You'd like to get together for tea-time and cartooning.