Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xfade4

40 M San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hoi!

My work brings me to travel constantly, being in each city I stop in for a couple of months. This seemed like the perfect place to meet some friendly locals to discover the city with, to hang out, to actually have a social life. That is the reason I am not looking for something long term, just friends, perhaps more if we really click. I do keep in touch with the friends that I meet and often I get to see them again.

I think I am quite open minded, simple, honest and friendly as well as a little shy. I like to enjoy life to the fullest, because I believe I have only one to live. I love the outdoors, the forests, the mountains. Whenever I can I'm biking, hiking or backpacking, skiing, sailing, well you get the picture! I also love the city, parks, movies, a good band, a good Irish pub. I'm sorry, I don't dance, but I'm open to going to clubs and checking out the scene while others dance. I don't know about the latest episode of whatever sitcom's hot right now, I rather read in a cafe than sit home and watch TV.

I'll be in San Jose until early March... If you're intrigued, drop me a line!
What I’m doing with my life
My life is mostly about my work. My job is more than a job, a career, it IS my life. And I'm happy about that, at peace with it. I travel constantly, which always brings me to grow but I also like to push myself to learn new things and go new places meet new people.
I’m really good at
I'm good at organizing. I have a very Cartesian mind, if something is messy it bugs me. Some people find beauty in a Rembrandt, I find beauty in a well done technical drawing. Kind of a geek that way.

That said, I'm all for leaving on a 10 day road trip with a starting point and end point and see what happens in between, or just head off sailing in the islands, deciding which destination we head to in the morning around coffee.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea... they notice it, I don't.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading James Patterson's Alex Cross series. I read a lot, about a book a week. Mostly fiction, but anything that gets recommended eventually I read. Also reading Al Gore's "The Future"... Quite interesting.

Currently watching A Game of Thrones. I don't really watch much TV, I'll get into series once in a while.

Music I listen to, I love satellite radio and usually have it dialed in on Octane or AltNation.

Food, love Japanese, not just sushi.
The six things I could never do without
A book, hence the Kindle and the app.
Beer.
Food.
A job I love.
Wow, really, that's it?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life choices, these days.
Work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, my usual days off are on Monday so Sunday becomes my Friday. On Sundays I'm out enjoying life. Well actually I enjoy life every other night too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Struggling with my decision of trying to be polyamorous. It limits the dating pool even further.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–66
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Your interest is piqued.