Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:06pm
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Average build
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Full disclosure: I'll be in North Dakota on a wild horse research project for the next four months. I may check in with this from time to time, but I'm expecting to be pretty busy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Chicago for an unpaid internship with a music magazine. Now, exploring and planning.

My degree is in English and Creative Writing. I'm trying to bring my interests in this and the outdoors together in some kind of new project.

I want to learn to build things.

Everyone needs to spend more time outdoors.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing at myself. Making friends with dogs. Running. Writing things that I hate a day later. Cleaning, probably because I can't stand to live in clutter.

Grammar. Please.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get a lot of comments on my tattoos?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music is eclectic.

Just ask about books.

I think lately I've just been buying music to buy it. I love it, but I'm apparently an addict.

There are times when I find non-fiction literature hard to stay interested in.

Board games are a lot of fun, the more complex the better.

I am a movie addict. I have a huge collection, a fair number of which are utter crap. However, I can watch The Sting, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, The Muppet Movie and Casablanca over and over again.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This is a question I considered deleting, but here:
1. Music
2. Books and writing supplies
3. Exercise
4. My guitar (even though I have no idea how to use it)
5. People
6. Fresh Air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dinosaurs. Robots. Travel. Paranoia regarding hygiene even though I know I keep myself clean. Girls in sundresses. The future. Sex. Improving the world. Music. Words. Grammar. Sustainability. Roller-Skating. The outdoors.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on the week. Probably staying up too late and then remembering I have work in the morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have minor anxiety. I fight through it, and am awesome.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'd love to talk to someone who loves the outdoors, keeping active, writing, art and learning. If you can teach me something new, so much the better.

You're willing to exercise with me or at least put up with my compulsion.

You have an accent or speak another language.

You have an open mind about new things.

Silence is an amenable thing when it happens.

Let's just talk.