Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Santa Cruz, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 6
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Two-year college
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
'ello! My name is Bergen or Bear for short.
Grew up in bay area, with most of my life being spent as a local in Santa Cruz. I love this city, and feel very lucky to have grown here.

I define myself as an artist. As i'm Creative by nature and tend to be at my happiest while doing art.
To elaborate further-
--- I'm a multimedia artist. Meaning I wear many hats. I'm a Sculptor, jeweler, Draw, paint, write stories and poems... Me being creative is enough to keep me content in life and drives me to work hard, and succeed. The act of creation and the process involved is very rewarding, especially when shared.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Going back to school for fall 2015 to learn technical skills, while working at an art gallery, with a flexible work schedule that I can take time to go on longer trips and focus on school. I've been very lucky; leading a rewarding and happy daily life, surrounded by supportive friends and family. Having figured and on path of my own goals and passions in life. I'm now in a place where I wish to share my zest and joy with a partner.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Massage, I like to take my time to make sure all knots are wiped out. boardgames, art specially digital mediums. I enjoy small-scale metal work, especially jewelry and beading .
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Put a Flash shirt on me- and i could pass for Sheldon down to mannerisms and speech. Then physically that i'm tall thin and lanky.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Tend to play sandbox / creative games. Currently Skyrim is my game.
Food: not a picky eater. My favorites would be steak and mash, Fettucini alfredo, Hawaiian pizza and sushi.
Prefer fantasy, sci-fi and horror, love atmospheric rich worlds.
Tend to be horror or darker in tone. Anything Post-apocalyptic will geek out. Love all J horror.
Adult swim, Mythbusters, and documentaries.
Most! generally prefer psychedelic or classic rock, and Symphony Orchestras playing classical composers. Then... Weird stuff: The Residents, Mr. Bungle, Frank Zappa, aqua, Abba... Etc haha
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I dislike... this question. Changing it to- "What are you looking for?"
I'm loyal, easygoing and very affectionate by nature. Looking for a women who is the same. Honesty is key for me in sense that I say what I mean and mean what I say, preferring to speak in a tactfully direct manner. To summarize it all up. Looking for a direct, creative artist who knows what she wants and Is emotionally intelligent.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How little mystery can be left in terms of getting to know people when too many match questions are answered. The depth and thoroughness of the questions creates a share all situation where we can know thousands of intimate details and a handful of closet skeletons' secrets before even a word is sent to each other. I like taking time on that process. No need to rush a good thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Work 9 to 5, Bike ride along coast, ending in a hot tub soak. Watch sunset over beach, then go home in late evening to cuddle my needy and overly clingy cat while working on an art project{s). I, indeed, have a very hard life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1) I'm 'quirky' but in an endearing way.
2) I used to live in San Francisco for a few years, I miss the culture of The City more each month that passes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hang out and think we'd get along. Especially if Idea of a long road trip and camping for half a week+ gets you PUMPED.