Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xiphiad

26 Calgary, Alberta, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Calgarian, however I was born and raised in Australia(I have dual citizenship which is awesome!). I'm addicted to music, film and photography, and of course I have a great interest in technology and the internet.

Due to being an immigrant I really enjoy traveling as much as I can. So far I've been to 7 or 8 countries (and quite a few states in the US. My favourite being California) and plan to go to many more. I love learning other customs and seeing parts of the country that isn't on a guided tour; generally when put on a guided tour, I will leave the group and get lost. It's far more enjoyable in my opinion!

I love the mountains and try to get out to Canmore or Banff as much as possible. I really like hiking, biking and swimming (although it's a bit cold outside to go swimming in any of the lakes out in the mountains until like mid-July). I look forward to the spring and summer because it allows me to get out and shoot photos and video in places I wouldn't be able to reach due to snow and super cold weather. Plus we live in such a beautiful place, it is a shame not to get out there!

I try to swim as much as possible to stay in shape and I enjoy dressing up to visit fancy restaurants once in a while. Calgary has been getting some really nice places recently.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm taking a break from the Radio, Television and Broadcast News program at SAIT with a specialization in television production, well on my way to starting an awesome career working for HBO (I wish)
I'm about to start volunteering for an animal shelter in town so I can walk, feed, and pet puppies and kittens!
I also recently started a YouTube channel dedicated to teaching common misunderstandings in science. I'm really excited about it and I'm hoping to make one video every week :)
Also, I'm learning to knit. (Very slowly; definitely much harder than expected)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Capturing pretty images and understanding how light works in certain conditions to make people look even more pretty than they already look!
- Quickly learning new things that are quite technical by just messing around and trying things out myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The birthmark that looks like my mother dropped me (KIDDING!).

Also, sarcasm/dry humour and the camera equipment that is usually on my person all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Far too many to list of all, but I'll list a few:

Books: I'm an epic(that's my one use of this word for the year) book reader, but I'll just leave it at the most recent ones for a taste:
- Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
- The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson (Great book, AWFUL ENDING *cry*)
- Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman (current)
- The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo/Plays with Fire/Kicked the Hornet's Nest by Stieg Larsson

Movies: I'm really into cinematography, so I have a very broad range of movies I like so it would be near impossible to list them in my free time. Here are some:
- Taxi Driver (if asked for my all time favourite, this is it)
- The Matrix
- The Lord of the Rings
- Monty Python (any and all really, I love Terry Gilliam)
- Pulp Fiction
- Office Space
- Inglourious Basterds
- Reservoir Dogs
I really love Tarantino.

Shows:
This is what I'm watching right now:
- Southland
- Bates Motel
- Bob's Burgers
- Archer
- Orphan Black
- Modern Family
- Community
- Game of Thrones
I try to keep up on new shows as much as possible given it's kind of the direction I want my career to go.

Music: Oh God. Let's just say I have a lot of music from pretty much every genre. I'm currently trying to get into more indie music that people have suggested to me. Please give me some suggestions!
- Pink Floyd
- Matthew Good
- Led Zeppelin
- Ensiferum
- Simon and Garfunkel
- Radiohead
- Flight of the Conchords
- Ratatat

Foods:
I really love Vietnamese and Argentinian foods. The only thing I don't really like is mushrooms.

I also love beer and wine when I have time to relax

Also, I swear I'm not a hipster. I SWEAR!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bears, beets, Battlestar Galactica.

Oh wait, *ahem*
- Books
- Cameras
- Something to communicate with (phone, laptop, etc.)
- Pen/Paper for writing ideas down or sketching
- The support of my family
- My cane
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I also spend a significant amount of time thinking about photography/cinematography opportunities mostly. I also think a lot about recent scientific advancements and politics. It's really important to me that the world improve in my lifetime and I'd love to have a hand in helping to do something. I'll likely do some documentaries as a submission to helping people understand what people go through in places most people have never heard of, let alone been to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends jamming, drinking, and screwing around. Usually end up watching movies/tv, playing games, or doing homework to free my weekend up.

So basically I don't have a typical Friday. I would love to have someone to take somewhere new or to try something different though. I'm always open to trying new things!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once cheated on a Scantron quiz in Science in grade 8 when the teacher left the master in plain view. OH THE GUILT

Also, when I was younger I used to ride horses (English) and gymnastics (tumbling). I love both of those things but haven't done them in a long time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think I'm interesting and we would get along!

Basically my only limitation is what my body can handle due to my 80 year old back. Due to surgery that I received, I have chronic back pain and walk with a cane and take pain medications (ie. Morphine). I try to hide my injury as much as possible otherwise and try to keep active.

So yeah, I can't run marathons, but I'm happy to do an easy hike or go for a road trip/camping. I try to get out and take photos as much as possible despite my injury and I'd love to do photowalks with someone else!