Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xjazzman

59 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.89m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Retired a couple years ago and love it. The only thing I feel is missing is my special someone.

I am bright, happy, and open
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For awhile, after retiring, I was taking classes at Santa Monica College: ceramics, sculpture, glass blowing, glass fusing, painting, drawing, keyboard improv and classical piano, tennis, yoga, guitar, jewelry and web design. Just started piano lessons to help me learn to play the blues. Love the creative process of the arts but don't have the space to store the product. I play paddle tennis on the weekends and during the week and run with the Hash House Harriers, a fun run group that calls itself a 'drinking club with a running problem'.

A few years ago I went to SE Asia for 7 weeks. What a trip! Singapore, Borneo, Bali, Angkor Wat & Vietnam. Last year I took another long trip - to Russia, the Ukraine, Turkey and Ireland. I was burned out less than five weeks in. Then more recently I went to Spain and Morocco and got the timing right. I'm burned out on traveling alone, though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Kissing, or so I've been told. I'm also good at figuring things out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No one has ever told me. And I've never asked. My magnetic personality?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - a few favs are
The Education of Hyman Kaplan by Leo Rosten; The Source by Michener; Cannery Row - Steinbeck; Cat's Cradle - Vonnegut; A Confedrate General from Big Sur - Richard Brautigan; Let the Northern Lights be your Guide, I forget who; Notes from a Small Island by Bill Bryson; Kevalier and Clay, Michael Chabon; Anna Karenina, Tolstoy; The Four Hour Body. Non-fiction.

Music -Jazz, Rock, Blues, Classical.

Not a fan of horror but I like all the other genres I can think of. I often like movies that other people don't, and don't care for the ones that are hot, like Pirate Radio (liked) and Up in the Air (meh).

Food - pretty much all kinds. Shared meals. I like cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, good food, fun, thinking, my health, the internet, loafing, my wicked good math skills.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching t.v., netsurfing, playing the piano...don't like going out alone and most of my friends are coupled up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes get weepy-eyed watching sappy movies.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to or if I message you first.