Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xoxodave

34 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly), Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
TOP SEVEN FACTS ABOUT XOXODAVE:

1) My name is Dave. I also answer to "Hot Sauce," "Big Dave," or "Downtown Dave" (People seem to love giving me nicknames).

2) My mom raised me right. I always say "please" and "thank you," I never wear a hat or helmet indoors, and I hold doors open for everyone.

3) I can make it through an entire date without obsessively checking my cellphone. Hopefully you can too!

4) I once built a raft with a large bouncy castle on top of it (PDF) for a friend's birthday party that could support the weight of about 30 people. We sailed it 3 miles down the Charles River outside of Boston, singing sea shanties and drinking beer.

5) I make eye contact when speaking to people.

6) I have a super positive outlook on life, good intentions, and approach life (not just sex) with a GGG mentality.

7) My job has a very generous "work from home" policy so I split my time between my office in the Flatiron District of NYC, my apartment in the East Village, and my condo in the Mission Hill neighborhood of Boston.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
1) I am organizing Boston's First Annual Cranksgiving Bike Ride. It's part scavenger hunt, part food drive, and part bike ride. It's going to be a blast!

2) I help make Business Insider one of the best news websites in the world.

3) I help collect and re-distribute hundreds of books each month with ReLitNY, a NYC-based non-profit that I am heavily involved in.

4) I bike anywhere and everywhere, regardless of weather. I enjoy doing group rides with Times Up!, Critical Mass, and the Boston Bike Party.

5) During the warmer months, I am an avid gardener and I volunteer my time with a multitude of community gardeners and ecological non-profits. I am also a certified NYC Citizen Pruner and can legally prune any tree in New York City.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) Making "it" happen.
2) Making out.
3) Lifting up extremely heavy objects (bend at the knees, not at the waist!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I give ridiculously awesome hugs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: Meditations by Marcus Aurelius, On the Shortness of Life by Seneca, Hard Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World by Haruki Murakami

MOVIES: Fight Club, Inception, and 2001: A Space Odyssey

TELEVIONS: Breaking Bad, Gossip Girl, and Shark Tank

MUSIC: Neutral Milk Hotel, Girl Talk, and the Wu Tang Clan

FOOD: Meat, vegetables, and beer. Sir Kensington's Spicy Ketchup is my condiment of choice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Physical affection / sex
2) Bikes
3) Pictures of cats with fat stacks of money
4) Sriracha suace
5) Delicious beers
6) Impossible challenges to overcome
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bikes.
Sex.
Gardening.
The upcoming technological singularity.
How to reduce my ecological footprint and divert items from landfills.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably doing something that involves biking, beer, music, and/or power tools.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't paid for a haircut since September 1996.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you got down this far and feel the slightest inkling of interest in dating me then you should absolutely go ahead and shoot me a message. Let's take a chance on each other and see what happens!