Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xpressive

26 F Fremont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Tagalog (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Part lion. Part otter. But, always a lady. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I have a full-time office job.

I keep physically active and enjoy cooking and crafting.

I volunteer at a local non-profit that provides youth development programming from time to time.

I've always been drawn to outlets of self-expression. I fell in love with modern dance, dabbled in spoken word, and now fashion. I have inherited my Mom's love of thrift shopping and I have friends who share my interest in crafting and altering/creating clothes or jewelry.

I think what Nina Garcia says really resonates with me, "Style is a deeply personal expression of who you are, and every time you dress, you are asserting a part of yourself." And because of this, as frivolous and superficial fashion might be perceived, I find it empowering.

I just want to inspire people to taking more risks, to dress however they want and feel great in the outfit they're in. Style is for all body types and skin tones, so I find lots of inspiration from bloggers who are more curvy, who are brown, even some older adults!
I’m really good at
Remembering names. Observing. Making to do lists. Laughing hella loud. The blank stare. Wearing bright colors. Consuming mass amounts of coffee. Smiling. Holding my tongue. Thrifting. Being aware of my body. Starting and keeping friendships. Stretching. Knowing the value of constructive criticism and communication. Left crosses.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, the way I walk, and my laugh. Not necessarily in that order.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher In the Rye, The Cat's Cradle, Ishmael, Shantaram, The Icarus Deception, Being In Love

Movies: Anchorman, Superbad, 10 Things I Hate About You, The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada, The Cats of Mirikitani, 40 Year Old Virgin, Ip Man, Marina Abramovic: The Artist Is Present

Music: The list could go on really.

Right now I'm into: Beyonce - Partition

Food: Mango anything. Green Tea. Chocolate. Thai Yellow Curry. Sinigang. Coffee. Pad Thai. Tempura. Crepes. Deep Dish Pizza. Salmon Sashimi. Unagi. Kare Kare. Turon. Frozen Yogurt. Tom Kha Soup. Lemongrass Chicken. Longsilog. Country Way's French toast, Trader Joe's Strawberry Coconut Ice Cream. Thrifty's Malted Chocolate Crunch

TV: I rarely watch TV, but when I do, I make it count. I will watch an entire series in a few days.

I've had to quit Breaking Bad on Netflix cold turkey because I was starting to never leave my room!
The six things I could never do without
1. Joann's/Thrift town coupons
2. Burt's Bee's Lip Balm (love the minty tingle)
3. Car Keys
4. A notebook
5. Too many cups of coffee
6. Urbandictionary
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can grow and be a better person

and/or cause a little mischief.
On a typical Friday night I am
eating with conviction with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Big K.R.I.T.'s Money On the Floor is the most played song on my ITunes and I don't know how I feel about that. :X
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy a loud, infectious laugh.

You read books...for fun! I'm looking for recommendations. (primarily non-fiction!)

You want to tell me a joke.

You think you'd be homies with Osho.

You wanna eat ramen! Because every time I crave it, none of my friends are free to eat with me. :o