Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xtetheredx

30 M Burlington, VT

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really enjoy being in the moment, and can sometimes get lost in it. I'm intelligent, empathetic, and clever. I tend to know just enough about everything to be annoying, and am naturally at least above average at everything I try.
All that being said, I'm interested in psychology, and will eventually get my bachelors in it, I'm something like a semester and a half away just... haven't really found the time or money to go back and finish it. I went to UVM for 2 years for psych, with a women's studies minor, then went to Burlington College for 2 more years for psych. My area of interest is childhood development, and how child-directed speech changes the way a child develops gender roles.
I'm also a gamer, sci fi nerd, great with computers, both software and hardware, knowledgeable about general mechanics, capable of creating things to fix problems in my life (such as the desk this laptop is sitting on, I build it... it's not pretty but it is 100% perfect for me, perfect height, size, shape, everything).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm just trying to enjoy my life now, while I'm still young and stupid. Haha. I've come to realize that money is just a game that we've all been playing so long that we don't realize we're playing a game anymore. I try to make enough money to survive and not struggle, to be able to do what I want to do without having to worry if my electricity is gonna be on when I get home, but at the same time I don't try to maintain an excess of money and very rarely is it a consideration. So for anyone who has no idea what I just said... I'm broke but I'm happy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Everything I put my mind to. If I want to be good at something I'll find a way to be good at it in a completely unique way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically would probably be my eyes. My pictures don't do them justice, none ever do but they're a very nice shade of blue, and they've often been described as piercing.
Otherwise I'm always extremely confident in everything.
Oh, and I'm also one of the few people who can maintain eye contact with a woman without my eyes slowly inching their way down. Then again I'm taller then most women, so if I angle myself correctly it's the best of both worlds!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm 100% illiterate. I have a monkey that does my typing for me. Also I speak monkey, so he can translate to me. They're more intelligent then people give them credit for. But in all seriousness I'm not really a fan of reading, long story.
Movies, I like sci fi and comedy, as well as the occasional chick flick. I don't watch many movies because a couple hours feels rushed to me, hard to really develop strong feelings for a character in such a short amount of time, so more of a TV show kind of guy.
TV is much the same way, Sci fi and comedy mostly. I just finished watching Torchwood, which I really enjoyed. Farscape is my favorite show ever. Star Trek of all kinds, Firefly, BSG was good although I doubt I could watch it again. I keep up with South Park, Family Guy and Futurama, as well as Archer, How I Met your Mother, and I'm probably missing some stuff.
Music is something that's sacred to me. It's helped shape me into what I am, and I really like who I am. I am practically obsessed with Tori Amos... if I've messaged you or you've messaged me, and I haven't mentioned Tori... I'd be surprised. I also like Cat Power, Rainer Maria, One Candle Power, Caithlin Demarrais, and a bunch of other bands you haven't heard of before. For more mainstream stuff I like Evanescence and Jewel... my friends say I listen to angry lesbian music, they're not wrong.
Food: I'm a vegetarian, I eat eggs and dairy, but I eat nothing that was once a critter. I like critters.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm going to answer this in a non orthodox way, because I don't believe there are six material things I couldn't live without, and that seems to be how everyone answers it. (OMG Facebook like lol, yeah no).

I couldn't live without... in no special order:
Laughter
Intrigue
Self Improvement
Companionship
Passion
Confidence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I'm still mad at your mom for this rash.

Not really, I just didn't really have anything good to put here because my mind tends to wander a bit. It's like wikipedia in here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On fire.

Actually I guess that's wrong, just that one time... I'm a gamer, what do you think I do on a Friday night? Last few Fridays I've been playing Mass Effect 3 with friends, this Friday I'll probably be trying to learn how to transition from a long time Terran player to a Zerg player... props to you if you have any idea what I'm talking about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not really one for secrets... I'll generally tell anyone anything. If people don't like me oh no... I only have 6.5 billion more people to chose from, the horror!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you can keep up