Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Oakland, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Having lived in Oakland for more than half my life, I feel deeply connected to this place. I love the people, the culture, the food, and the walkability. Recent walks with Oakland Urban Paths have led to increased exploration and a deeper appreciation of the city and its urban and wild environs.

A mostly accidental career journey has led to a job that I really love. Bonuses include a short commute and occasional walks around Lake Merritt at lunchtime. Since it's a mostly sedentary job, I balance it with workouts at the gym to help keep fit.

I am an avid reader and my favorite authors include Salman Rushdie, David Foster Wallace, Michael Chabon and Vikram Seth. I have subscriptions to four local theater companies.

Years ago, I won first prize from the American Homebrew Association and was published in Zymurgy magazine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A job in the public sector provides challenging and satisfying work. My kids are grown and (mostly) on their own, so I have more time for exploring my interests. This summer and fall (2015), I indulged a growing interest in kayaking after realizing how happy I am on the water. I think I'll buy a kayak next summer.

I would love to meet someone who would enjoy going to the Berkeley Rep, Shotgun Players and Aurora Theater with me. Visits to SFMOMA and the De Young would be a bonus.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking cookies, cakes and pies.
Cooking delicious, healthy meals.
Walking farther than you'd think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy novels, as well as memoirs and other forms of non-fiction. Favorite authors include Salman Rushdie, Vikram Seth, David Foster Wallace, Michael Chabon and Oliver Sacks.

I don't go to the movies much, and don't have a TV (although I've been known to binge watch shows on Netflix while I'm working out); I prefer live theater to TV and movies. I listen to This American Life, Radiolab, and generally way more NPR than is probably advisable.

I eat everything except fast/junk food; my preference is for lots of fresh veggies with little adornment, and a small amount of meat or fish on the side.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my friends, my proximity to public transit, a good workout, the Berkeley Bowl and time outside in the sun.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you can do Saturday but don't even bother with Monday or Tuesday, and Sunday often makes you laugh, then write to me and let me know that you understand what that means. Random guesses are also appreciated.