Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xx17daystilxx

21 M Fayetteville, AR

My Details

Last Online
Feb 18, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Okay), Swahili (Okay), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello! My name is Brendan. I'm a student at the University of Arkansas right now studying International Relations/Middle East Studies and Arabic. I'm very passionate about the world and events, from human and animal rights to the environment. New ideas and perspective interest me and I'm always willing to listen, learn more, and see things from other perspectives. I'm a strong music person, and I listen to just about anything. My faith is a mix of Mahayana Buddhism with Islam. I don't follow Islam devoutly, but I find it to be extremely interesting and compatible with the views and beliefs I hold. I work on campus at the bookstore. I love meeting new people and I'm a bit of a nerd when it comes to history and current events. I like playing and watching sports such as football, American football, basketball, and other sports. Favorite video games are the Assassin Creed games, Fable, and Halo. My favorite concert I've been to was either The Flaming Lips or Warped Tour. Also, I'd pick Bulbasaur from the original starting three.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am in college working towards working and living abroad in the Middle East or East Africa. I hope to work with human rights organizations, translating or with NGOs in that region. For now, I volunteer when I get the chance. I'm also part of Invisible Children, which seeks to end the LRA and the continuing conflict and issues in Central Africa.
I’m really good at
Languages, writing, singing, poetry, video games, and learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Quiet at first but then I'm always talking about something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books are mostly non fiction books about the Middle East such as Dreams and Shadows, Three Cups of Tea, Children of Jihad, as well as fiction from George Orwell. I also love the Harry Potter series and Crank. I love all types of music, ranging from alternative, rock, some rap, international, folk, and more. My favorite band is AFI. I am a vegan and my favorite food is veggie sushi and pasta. I love watching Travel Channel, History Channel, Comedy Central, Adult Swim, miss Toonami, and the news, whether Al Jazeera, CNN, BBC, or MSNBC.

Music: AFI, Pierce the Veil, The Used, RHCP, Incubus, Gorillaz, Halestorm, Asking Alexandria, Alter Bridge, Lupe Fiasco, Mumford and Sons, M83, Lincoln Park, Rise Against, Rage Against The Machine, The Black Keys, Disturbed, Three Days Grace, Nevershoutnever, Owl City, All That Remains, Nirvana, Motionless in White, Chris Pureka, and more. I do have my moments where I'm in a Jazz/calming music mood.

Some movies I like are Sweeny Todd, Avatar, RHPS, Shutter Island, A Beautiful Mind, Scott Pilgrim, V for Vendetta, Valkyrie, Tron, Hot Fuzz, 9, and Gangs of New York.

Favorite TV shows include Daily Show and Colbert Report, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Invader Zim, MLP FIM, Black Butler, Baka and Test, The Walking Dead, Too Cute (that show is the greatest thing on this planet) and The Rachel Maddow Show. She's my spirit animal.
The six things I could never do without
I'm not sure. I can do without a lot except for basic necessities and family in my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling the world, current events, languages, and music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working, walking around campus finding things to do, or writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am genderqueer. I feel more feminine than I do masculine but there's usually a mix of genders that I feel.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 18–22
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet someone new