Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

xyzPassion

44 M Mountain View, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–48
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been blessed with a fabulous life. I'm healthy and successful, but don't measure my success in how many materialistic objects I own; but in experiences, knowledge, and love. I also don't take my health or success for granted. I appreciate each day and try my best to live a life for good health and happiness both now and in the long run.

To live in Silicon Valley makes me particularly happy and inspired because of the many bright and creative people living here and the almost perfect climate. Other things making this area is great is the cultural diversity, the gorgeous nature, and the extraordinary professional opportunities.

I'm originally from Sweden, but have lived in the US since 1995 and in Silicon Valley since 2005. When I first came to America as a student I was supposed to stay only a year. But I liked it and one year turned into many. Eventually I completed my Ph.D. in engineering, got a job, and a few years later another job. I have a great job in research and development that combines my passion with a vehicle to pay my bills.

On my spare time I enjoy to stay physically active as well as studying/reading. I regularly train karate, jog, hike, and spend time in coffee shops. Other things I enjoy but don't do often enough are scuba diving and traveling.

I like animals a lot and hope to someday again have a dog pet friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend time learning and hope what I do with my life somehow will make at least a small positive contribution to the life of others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the glass as half full.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my Swedish accent, or that I have occupied the same table in the coffee shop for the last five hours.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I enjoy reading in particular science or math books, but depending on my mode I read a wide range of other topis (biographies, history, economy, political science, philosophy, etc.).

Movies: The most recent movie I found hilarious was Ted, but an old movie that I still like is Forrest Gump.

Sitcom: I recently discovered Family Guy and The Big Bang Theory, which I love. I also enjoy e.g. The Office and old reruns of Seinfeld.

Music: I enjoy a wide variety depending on my mood.

Food: Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Malaysian, Korean, etc., etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On Friday nights I usually aim for a nice dinner with some good friend or sometimes even alone. But at times I rather hit the gym or kick back at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I have a profile here on okcupid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are friendly, sincere, compassionate, passionate, and think your values and interests resonate with mine.