Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yachtracer

48 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an Irish born and educated man who likes the water or more specifically sailing on it. I'm competitive and so prefer racing to just pottering about. Educated and worldly, you'll find me to be excellent dinner or party company with you or your friends. I'm a pretty decent cook and enjoy cooking for or with my partner.
I am outgoing, funny, and irreverent. I can honestly say that I'm also quite happy with my life and feel very centered and grounded.
Modern in most facets of my life but old-fashioned when it comes to manners.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, traveling, yacht racing here and other interesting places around the world, biking, photography. Exploring new ways to have fun and enjoy life, not taking myself too seriously.
I listen to a lot of music (vinyl is my current format preference) at home and love going out to live music gigs and concerts. I'm a HUGE Elbow fan so extra points if you know and like them also (-;
Professionally, I love what I do and I'm good at it but I'm not one to talk about work much.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My work, my yacht racing, being open and honest with people, listening, sharing, a decent enough cook, photography, patience..... and pushing your buttons (-;
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, the cut of my jib and my Irish accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm in the middle of Salman Rushdie's current book called Joseph Anton: A Memoir. It's about his time in hiding while under the Fatwa over his book, The Setanic Verses.

I've got a voracious appetite for music and I love discovering new bands and going to live concerts. Currently listening to Grizzly Bear, Beth Orton, Paul Banks (Interpol lead singer), Glen Hansard, DAWES, Rumer, Two Door Cinema Club, Rosin Murphy, Doves, Elbow, PJ Harvey, Meg Hutchinson, Melody Gardot, Bon Iver, Bajofondo, The Frames, Interpol, Franz Ferdinand, Radiohead, Fleet Foxes, The Dears, rediscovering Dylan and more...
I love all types of food and definitely prefer my partner to have an adventurous palate. I think cooking together and sharing a meal at home is a great way to get to know someone as is traveling together.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could of course do without all these but choose not to. Small everyday surprises, music, sailing, great espresso, my passport and my camera.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going next, new business ideas, how to extract the juice out of life, what trips I want to take this year. New music and old music. Photography, images, what I'm going to shoot next - day/night, landscape/people, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Summer: Sailboat racing. Out with you at a movie or live gig followed by a late dinner.
Winter: Dinner and drinks with friends or a quiet night in cooking dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tell you later!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open minded, smart as a whip, fun and outgoing. You have a sense of adventure and you're generally happy in yourself and stable.
You're curious to know more about me.
You want to see a live music gig with me.
You like men who know what they want and how to go about getting it.
Don't be shy now!