Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yildiz080

30 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$500,000–$1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Turkish (Okay), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Horses and horseracing are a big part of my life. I have a relatively small stable of thoroughbreds that has had some success lately in Grade I stakes races around the country. So I spend a decent amount of time with that these days. We've had a few horses in some Triple Crown Races - the Derby, Belmont Stakes. No Derby wins yet, but we've placed in the Belmont. Since our stable is relatively new, even the limited success at the Belmont was huge for us. Im at Monmouth Park racetrack in NJ on many weekends and am in Kentucky (horse country) and Nashville for part of the winter.

I currently live in NYC and work in finance as an investment adviser to banks, hedge funds and funds of funds. I majored in visual art in college and am currently trying to get my art business off the ground. I'm not enamored with the finance profession but it was the quickest and easiest way for me to make money after graduating, and it's what I had the most familiarity with growing up. My dad was an analyst covering defense contractors/ aerospace companies, and we lived in Toulouse, France, and later Istanbul for a brief period when I was younger. The exposure to different languages and foreign cultures changed my life, though of course I didn't appreciate that at 12 years old.

Im quite interested in art and music... I played in a few bands after college that didnt really go anywhere. We played at places in nyc like Desmonds Tavern on Park ave and Kenny's Castaways on Bleecker Street (most people tell me they havent heard of Desmonds actually-- its kind of a hole in the wall on Park and 29th or so, really kind of an pretty odd place for a rock bar/ club). These days though, Im more likely to go out to eat in NYC than go to clubs or sports events/ games.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Over the last few years, Ive spent a fair amount of time looking at/ tracking real estate in Long Island and also Tennessee, just south of Nashville-- Brentwood, Franklin, in there. Considerations like weather, local economy, mortgage rates, taxes, etc all come into play. Real estate is an interesting market that I enjoy following. I did well by acquiring a bank-owned new 2 bedroom high rise apartment (high rise=12th floor-- it's Nashville) a couple of years ago. Eagles from nearby Radnor lake fly past the windows once in a while--- as opposed to the ubiquitous dirty seagulls that glide high above midtown NYC at dawn every morning. So it's a good retreat for me from NYC once in a while.

I also have goals with my artwork (painting/ sculpture) that Id like to achieve.

Some ongoing artwork that I have posted (racehorses and etc):

http://www.flickr.com/photos/80755658@N05
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
been told im the "best of talkers"

knowing precious metals markets (gold, platinum, palladium, silver), real estate, commodities, macroeconomics generally.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess the absence of any kind of hesitation to talk or any kind of awkwardness in talking to people maybe... I do feel at home with everyone, like Ive known them for a while even if I just met them
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
nietzsche, poetry, sounds boring, but I get into economics books - books on precious metals/ jewelry, not too many movies-- some here and there, ... Since I used to be a performing musician, ive lived in music non stop for a good 10 years of my life. So I've heard and played some songs and styles of music so much that I've gotten sick of it to some degree... But just to string some names together here... Pixies, David guetta, dean Martin, Sarah mclachlan, Sade, enigma, SOAD, cHili peppers never got too played out for me apparently, cypress hill, bush, Rihanna... Random stuff, I know
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good friends and family
a couple of passports
local currency and some gold
a notebook or sketchpad and pen
a few books
An inspiring view, or at least a park near enough
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Family, friends, plans for artwork, travel, life goals generally
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging with friends or on the road
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I probably spend too much time dealing with trees and plants in my apartment, finding the right combination of light and water etc. Sort of a zen thing for me really though - urban gardening of sorts.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you can make interesting conversation :]