42 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I think I'm pretty typical for someone who grew up with more than one language and who's lived in a few different cities in the US (and Tel Aviv and Melbourne).

I love being active. I'd like to get better at singing karaoke and dancing. I make mixes.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for an online advertising company as a product manager. Looking for my next big idea.
I’m really good at
Finding apartments. Traveling light. Birthday wishes. Faking accents and fluency in other languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my face is highly expressive and my eyes are very strong.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read both for entertainment and to learn about subjects I'm interested in. So my list of current reads is usually diverse. My all time favorite is Einstein's Dreams by Alan Lightman. I like to read that book once every year or two.

Movies: My favorites are usually about challenging fate or not giving up on your dreams. Movies I watched recently and really liked were Brooklyn and Sleeping With Other People.

Music: Depends on my mood, what I'm doing or the kind of mix I'm making. Some consistent favorites would be Zero 7. Daft Punk. Elton John. Red Hot Chili Peppers. Bill Withers. Sting and / or the Police. Queen. George Michael. Bebel Gilberto. Bob Marley.

Food: Anything and everything as long as the ingredients are high quality, the portions are reasonable and some kind of vegetables or fruits are included.
The six things I could never do without
I assume people don't count as "things" so then clean drinking water, wet wipes, hand soap and sleep. Oh and clothing that is appropriate for my environment - e.g. I would really hate being naked in a snowstorm or naked in the desert or having to walk barefoot over broken glass :-).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The usual "stuff"... People I care about. Having fun. Time. Doing the right thing. Learning from experience.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying dinner and drinks. At home or out depending on how energetic I feel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sincerely and unironically like more than one song by Atomic Kitten, Julio Iglesias and Nickelback :-).
You should message me if
You didn't move to the bay because of your politics or to get away from the people in less glamorous or smaller cities. You're more girl next door or hippie than vamp or hipster. You're wise and have plenty of heart. You're aware of what your voice, body language and facial expressions are communicating. You're not fixated on a single niche of music. Family, friends and work make you feel good on a regular basis. You enjoy life's little pleasures and want to share them with a partner.