Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:25pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Working on masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Josh.

Apart from a few overseas sojourns, I have had the immense good fortune of living my whole life in the Bay Area.

Currently working on a Masters in East Asian Studies, mainly history of China. Hoping to continue on to academia, if not teaching high school. Swinging my grappling hook and trying to scale the ivory tower.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Books - reading them, thinking about them, talking about them, someday writing them???

I take breaks to go outside, sing, play piano, and interact with persons neither fictional nor deceased.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drawing (mainly haggard old dudes)
Dancing preposterously
Riding bikes up hills
Singing karaoke
Remembering (useless?) facts and geographical data
Making burritos (breakfast or otherwise)
Playing R. Kelly's Ignition remix on piano (fairly mediocre at most other compositions, though my Springsteen/Taylor Swift mashup has met with modestly positive critical responses
Using parentheses (apparently)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My jewfro. When I was living in Taiwan last year, people would frequently ask me if my hair was real, or just go up and touch it.

Possibly also my teal shoes matching my teal backpack, if in a locale in which a jewfro is not out of the ordinary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Any interesting history book, good ol' good ols like Edward Gibbon's Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, current newspapers, 19th century newspapers, oral history collections, most of all the Cartoon History of the Universe, George R.R. Martin, Clockwork Orange, David Mitchell, Neal Stephenson, Alan Moore, Art Speigelman, Osamu Tezuka. Getting more into fiction, currently reading Hilary Mantel's Cromwell series and loving it.

Carl Sagan's Cosmos, Daily Show, Colbert, Deadwood, Rome, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Check it Out! with Dr. Steve Brule, have watched the entirety of Honey Boo Boo, with much ambivalence.

Anything with unapologetic passion: BRUUUUUUUCE, covers of Bruce, Beethoven, Meat Loaf, Wagner, various other opera, Prince, Hall and Oates, David Bowie, Motown, Justice, MSTRKRFT, other crunchy electronica, Henry Purcell, Queen, Warren Zevon, Dvorak, Jackson Browne, trashy pop (kind of in a major Ke$ha phase at the moment), NPR is my jam.

Tasty food, often hummus. Since starting grad school I mainly subsist on bagels and avocado.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the color teal
oh shit that was 7
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why does the grinning bobcat grin?

Where are my keys?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating, drinking, and engaging in merriment
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
when I was in 5th grade, I drew a comic strip about Cap'n Crunch, Tony the Tiger, the Lucky Charms leprechaun, and other breakfast cereal characters going on time-traveling adventures.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go out to museums, karaoke, pub quiz, or any other fun excursion.