Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yoribe

41 M Menlo Park, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If the police arrest a mime, do they tell him he has the right to remain silent?

After joining the group "my friends are getting married and I'm getting drunk" and being the only single person at outings with friends far too many times, I realised it may be time to try the new world of dating.

I live for friends and family but I need to escape my circle of trust.

I like working with my coworkers at my job and knowing that my work may have helped getting the documents you grabbed from the printer today printed. A Dwell magazine issue featuring prefabricated homes has inspired my dream to build a self-designed home which is what keeps me plugging away every day. However, I try to maintain a good balance between my work life and play life. I try to keep myself enriched by participating in volunteer projects on the weekends, going on group bike rides and visiting the many ethnic eateries nearby. I got into road biking some years ago and have joined the legions of weekend cyclists going up Sand Hill and Old La Honda. A weekend without any biking is a weekend not well spent for me.

I am always interested in listening to other people's stories (especially those involving travel) and have a ready smile. I'm often the one who is at first apprehensive about going to functions such as weddings where I don't know a lot of people, but almost always end up having thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Talking about qualities I like/dislike in my match is rather difficult for me, as I try to make an effort to get to know someone as a unique individual. In a nutshell, a smile and a positive attitude what I'd find appealing about someone.

I’d rather not take you to a restaurant or a cafe on a first date; it would be too much like an interview. I’d rather go on a bike ride, a volunteer event or go ice skating together.

Here are some more facts about me:

I try to use the three weeks of annual vacation available to me to the fullest. Therefore, my vacations tend to be crammed with visits to many cities and countries and people within a short amount of time. I had always traveled with an itinerary, but I'm looking to change my traveling style and go off the beaten path a bit. I've learned that the best experiences come from unplanned ones. Also, being a car enthusiast, I make it a point to rent a car in any foreign country I visit so I can drive a car with a manual transmission.

I am a vegetarian by convenience during the week as I am too impatient to cook any meat. Most of the time I simply steam broccoli in a pan, douse them in olive oil and sprinkle them with garlic seasoning and voila!

I collect stationery from each country I visit and I have a sizable collection of pens as a result.

I like to visit modern art museums in the cities I visit. Some favorites are: Pompidou Center in Paris, MoMa in New York City, ZKM in Karlsruhe, Germany, The Reina Sofia in Madrid, Istanbul Modern in Istanbul and The Guggenheim in Bilbao.

I like to live frugally in general but like to spend generously for people that matter to me.

I don’t watch much TV, so I’d be the wrong person to ask about the latest episode of Downton Abbey or Game of Thrones.

I think that the best relationships start out as friendships, so I'm not expecting instant romance, although I'm not ruling it out either. It's always great to find new friends.

I am de-crapping my room on an ongoing basis.

So far I've used the word "I" too many times and I'm looking forward to hearing from YOU!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parallel parking, getting the bills paid, reading into situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Sherlock
Movie: Cinema Paradiso
Music: 80's new wave, heavy metal, pop
Food: Doner kebab, pintxos, arroz con pollo, chicken tikka masala, Ace Cider, Spanish tortillas; this list is constantly evolving.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good company
my bike
my car
a good pen
my barber
a trash can
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it and would ultimately like to make a connection.