Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yossi22

31 M San Carlos, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 8, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Used up
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bay area native. I spent several years living in Santa Cruz, and I love it there, but these days I think I'd rather live in San Francisco.

I'm a pretty spontaneous, laid-back guy. I love live sports (especially the Giants, but I'm devoted to all the bay area teams), live music, hiking, beaches, and basically just putting myself out there and seeing what happens. I also like playing guitar and I also play a wide variety of sports, from disc golf to softball to bowling.

I have a deep appreciation for hot water, good food and drinks, and a freshly salted shuffleboard table.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I got a BA in Psychology, but was burnt out on academia and looking for something exciting, so I ended up exploring a career in EMS.

Eventually I decided to get my EMT certification, worked as an EMT for awhile, then went to paramedic school and got my medic license.

Unfortunately, medic jobs are few and far between right now thanks to the shitty economy, so I'm currently a lowly office drone while I continue hunting for ambulance jobs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing guitar (I ain't no Hendrix but I've been playing for several years now), emergency medicine, procrastinating, engaging in intelligent (and not-so-intelligent) conversation, following sports and live music, and being spontaneous and rolling with the punches.

I've recently become addicted to shuffleboard and have gotten pretty decent at that too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sheer awesomeness. Also, my modesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
God, way too many to list but here's a few.

Books: Catch-22, Crime and Punishment, anything by Steinbeck, Orwell or Vonnegut, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Matterhorn. I just read The Kite Runner and thought it was really good.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, A Clockwork Orange, the South Park and Simpsons movies, Requiem for a Dream, Saving Private Ryan, Wes Anderson movies and many, many more. I also like campy horror movies and nature documentaries like Planet Earth.

Music: Way too many musicians to list, but I mainly like blues, bluegrass, jazz, and rock, although really I enjoy any music that is well-played. Some of my current favorites are Carolyn Wonderland, Dumpstaphunk, The Brothers Comatose, and the Infamous Stringdusters. I can even enjoy crappy music in the right context, but you will never catch me listening to stuff like Justin Beiber (I take a lot of precautions to make sure people don't catch me listening to that).

TV Shows: Arrested Development, The Office, Seinfeld, Always Sunny, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Sopranos, The Wire, Six Feet Under, South Park, 30 Rock, Simpsons, Family Guy, Dexter, Robot Chicken, Deadliest Catch, many others as long as they are in a format that doesn't have commercials.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Friends and family

2) Music

3) Excitement

4) Learning

5) Outdoor Activities

6) Spontaneity and occasionally leaving my comfort zone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Emergency medicine, music, politics, sports, and a lot of other stuff (I sound really deep and profound, don't I?).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a party, at a bar, hanging out with friends, or doing something completely random.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's actually some mainstream country music that I kinda like.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to laugh, know how to have a good time, and don't stress about bs. Bonus points if you live in San Francisco because I always love a good adventure in the city.