Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yostle

29 F Turbotville, PA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently I just passed my final exam fir grad school which means I'm now a PhD candidate! YAY. After a month's travel in Europe, I moved to Philadelphia to compile my archival data and glad to be coming home to PA (even for a little while) after 4 years in Southern California. I mostly dabble in political philosophy, social history, critical theory, postcolonial studies, global studies, race and gender. Teaching undergrads pays the bills and keeps me in control of my serious addiction for philosophy and other kinds of books!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking! This is probably the only thing that I would admit that I'm really good at, but I love to cook as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Intellectually - the first thing that people notice is that I am passionate about a lot of topics from politics to literature to food.
Physically - My eyes, my smile and then my chest (it's pretty substantial so people notice).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fav books: Black Marxism, The Stranger, Nausea, The Bell Jar, On Beauty, The Complete Works of William Shakespeare, Harry Potter, Crime and Punishment, and The Gay Science.

Fav movies: The Trial, Passion of Mind, The Contender, Lord of the Rings, The Prestige, V for Vendetta, Hamlet, Edward Scissorhands, Empire Records.

Fav TV: All in the Family, Roseanne, Shameless (British version), House, Castle, Bones, Scandal

Fav Music: I pretty much love all glam/punk of the 1980s (David Bowie, Prince, Billy Idol, etc.) and I really like Hip-Hop - earlier stuff is best but I'm a pretty big fan of NAS, Eminem, Diggy, Lupe Fiasco, and Kid Cudi.

Food: Everything! My favorite thing to go out to eat is Sushi, my favorite food to cook is French, and favorite comfort food would be British (bangers and mash all the way!).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends, my family, my books, my computer, wine, and cheese!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
philosophy, literature, politics, travel
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably chillin at home cooking something yummy and catching up with my many favorite tv shows, but occasionally you'll find me enjoying a pint of good beer down at my local hang out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That after leaving the East Coast, I had a fairly tough time adjusting to Southern California life and I still rebel against it in many little ways.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you understand that the dating scene is a numbers game but don't really have the time to dedicate to that game because I so share your sentiments and I'll try to make it fun!