Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yoursimplesmile

32 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an oxymoron. I enjoy staying home and watching a movie as much as traveling all over. I love the outdoors and the country as much as culture and the city. I'm a social butterfly that thrives on community and yet very introverted and independent. At times I can be very deep and serious and then I have my moments where I am off the wall silly. I understand the delicate balance of life. Overall, I would describe myself as a strong woman of faith, resourceful, creative, warm, caring, nurturing, and very passionate about making a difference in the world in my small own way with the gifts God has blessed me with. I'm relentless and restless fighting for it all, always chasing some crazy dream and looking for a new adventure. I am thinking it would be nice to have someone to share that with.
I’m really good at
I am good at a lot of things, but one of my specialties is giving gifts - I love to do it and not just for special occasions. I love making stuff for people or putting little care packages together. I have a pretty good read on people's needs and wants a knack for finding the perfect gift for someone. I put a lot of time and effort into it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy and bubbly personality. I am very outgoing, upbeat and easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
tv: Arrested Development, Lost, Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family, The Office, Big Bang Theory, 30 Rock, Portlandia, Project Runway, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Pawn Stars, Treehouse Masters, The Locator, Travel and History channels

movies: Lars and the Real Girl, I Am David, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Back to the Future, Garden State, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Stand by Me, Goonies, Alice in Wonderland, Princess Bride, Love and Basketball, Don't Tell Mom The Babysitter's Dead, Mermaids, Overboard, Slumdog Millionaire, Moonrise Kingdom, Good Will Hunting, Big Fish and almost anything else by Tim Burton and Christopher Guest Movies.

books: The Bible, The Little Prince, Dialogues in Public Art, Concerning the Spiritual in Art, Traveling Mercies, Walking on Water, Fortunately, Tin Forest, No Man is an Island, Counterfeit Gods, anything by Anne Lamott, Tim Keller, Roald Dahl, and Madeline L'Engle

music: I listen to a wide range of rock, hip hop, rap, alternative, jazz, indie, pop, punk, bluegrass, folk. Some of my favorites include Counting Crows, Live, Lauryn Hill, Bob Dylan, Nas, Jay-Z, Mindy Smith, Patty Griffin, Ray Charles, Etta James, The Bangles, Roxette, Madonna, Michael Jackson, Janet Jackson, Nirvana, Billy Joel, John Mayer, Elliott Smith, Adele, Ingrid Michaelson, Simon & Garfunkel, Ray Lamontagne ... I could go on forever. Lately, I have been listening to a lot of Amos Lee. I love his new record Mission Bell.

food: Mediterranean, Italian, Japanese, Thai and BBQ

other favorites: art. photography. music .travel. culture .history. geneology. theater .activism. volunteering. writing bad poetry .repetitive storytelling. book making .quilting. reckoning . stir frying in my wok. backgammon. dancing. camping .star gazing. glass blowing .dream interpretation. family gatherings . witty banter . driving through manhattan. sudoku. air hockey. bonfires on the beach. boat rides on the bay.
The six things I could never do without
-the grace & wisdom of God
-community of family & friends
-laughter & memories
-diversity & culture
-a beach
-my mac & internet access
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Faith - I love Jesus
Planning my next escapade - I love traveling
Creative problem solving such as, how do I install extremely heavy wooden pallets to a stage wall? - I love art
How I can show someone I care or about them or how can I help them - I love people
Party themes - My roommates and I try to throw one a month - I love parties
My future treehouse - I LOVE tree houses!
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday evenings vary...
out: dancing, hearing live music, gallery hopping, or catching up with friends
home: watching a great film with some even better wine and quilting working: running a fun event or editing in photoshop
traveling: getting out of this city and exploring some new cool places and visiting family and friends
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You have a strong relationship with God

- You are confident, full of peace and joy regardless of the circumstances in your life.

- You can read a map and use a compass

- You are prepared to get your ass kicked in air hockey