Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yrben

27 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I came here from the Lake Tahoe area. I love all things outdoors. I’m an Eagle Scout, a former sea kayak instructor, and a big fan of outdoor adventure. In the city, I only go out occasionally and prefer to stay in with my hobbies. I write a little and I like to read, paint, and cook. I also love the chance to tinker and build things if there is space for it and no objections from housemates. I’m casually interested in lots of other things from synthetic biology to martial arts. I love to learn and experiment. My personality is goofy and sardonic. My favorite people are driven, passionate, and silly.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m less interested in the challenges of dating and more interested in the challenges of finding roommates.

I am currently living and working in Ballston as an Illustrator and graphics consultant for the defense department. I have been in the area for a year and 6 months in a 1bd 1ba that I have furnished myself. I have a car and bicycle and I make regular use of both. No pets, but I am growing a healthy little garden in a fish tank. My current lease is month-to-month, but as a courtesy to the landlord I would like to give notice 3 months in advance of moving out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I’m very good at calming down. I calm down like it’s a superpower.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like movies that surprise me, or have really excellent camera work. I like the kind of music that makes people say "Turn that shit off, I want to dance!" (you know, like Neil Young or Debussy). I still love dancing to 90s music though. I read a lot of science stuff, fiction and non-fiction. My life is full of science. I'm a big fan of all the foods, except for the foods made of wood pulp that taste like chalk.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Very specific technical methods of making incredible stuff out of thin air, from my farts. Also underground orca washing stations, ghost dinosaurs, etc.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're into making a new friend and there's a chance we could split rent someday.