Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yshah87

26 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Poorly), French (Okay), Gujarati (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's kind of difficult to summarize your whole life in a little box, but here goes nothing: I was born and raised in Charlotte, NC and am a recent graduate of UNC Chapel Hill (Go Heels!). I've spent my entire life in North Carolina until a little over two years ago when I made the move to the bright lights of New York for work. Initially, I was hesitant to make the move - I'm a small town kind of guy and I didn't know if I could handle the glitz and glamour of NYC - but I'm definitely happy I took the plunge.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for an alternative asset placement agent assisting hedge funds in raising capital. I'm sure it sounds boring, but I love what I do and the people with whom I work...and hey, it pays the bills!
I’m really good at
- making people laugh
- sleeping in
- properly tying ties (you'd be amazed at how many people who wear ties everyday can't tie a good tie)
- finding new places to eat (it's pretty much a past-time to me)
- making a fool of myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I haven't exactly polled people on this, but if I'd have to guess, I'd say both my smile and warm personality, probably because I'm usually laughing all the time
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Harry Potter series, East of Eden, 1984, the Animorphs series (essential reading throughout middle and high school)

Movies: Wall-E, Superbad, Batman: The Dark Knight, Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle, Black Swan, Inception, UP!, other amazing films that slip my mind currently

Shows: I'm a comedy junkie - Community, The Office (Season 2 = pinnacle of this series), Modern Family, Arrested Development, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory (watched all of the eps of this show in the past two weeks)

Music: If you enjoy Kanye West, Lupe Fiasco, Lil' Wayne, Jay-Z, Childish Gambino or the like, we probably have similar musical tastes. Doesn't mean I'm not open to other music though (except country - sorry, that's a dealbreaker! ha).

Food: Pretty much everything in sight, but a particular fondness for Indian, Italian and Mexican food
The six things I could never do without
Originally had family and friends here, but come on, that's both unoriginal and a copout - of course you can't do without family and friends! That said, here's some things from my day-to-day life that I really CAN'T do without:

- Macbook
- iPhone
- coffee
- contacts (otherwise I'd be blind)
- hot showers in the morning
- Tar Heel basketball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- what's going through other people's minds on the Subway in the mornings
- what I'm going to eat for lunch (and dinner for that matter)
- what my next drink should be
- home
On a typical Friday night I am
either out bar hopping in NYC, lounging at home watching TV, or catching a movie. Depends on the past week's workload and my mood that night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Cliche, but that I'm on OkCupid. It's a little difficult to make meaningful connections with girls in bars and clubs though, so hopefully this will lead to something better

Oh, and watching reality shows - Jersey Shore and The Real World are my guilty pleasures!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you enjoy laughing, you're sarcastic and witty, you want to explore the city and/or share some of your favorite coffee shops/food spots