Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yukisakura

32 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
HEADS UP: I'm kinda shy on this site, if I don't reply right away please don't feel offended I just take my time on here. I'm relatively new to Toronto where I moved in with my partner who I am in an open relationship with so I'd love to meet some new people with similar interests and descent compatibility and friendship percentage.

I'm a biracial queer asian who has a penchant for sweet, ridiculous, and silly people. I am not interested in chatting or meeting people who fetishize asians or queer ladies.

I love all sorts of people... but have incredibly high standards/or I guess a low tolerance for the straight men... I usually like my manfriends fancy, pro-feminist, respectful, and open.

I'm an immature mature person if that makes any sense. I like being silly, not taking "adulthood" too seriously, and opening myself up to the delighfulness around me. That being said I also know how to dial it down and be there in serious situations.

I am political and love people who are politically left minded but can't stand activist elitism... it makes actions innaccesible -- which is gross.

I live in centretown with my always loveable but sometimes infuriating and destructive kitten. I like to craft, my crafts of choice: knitting (just started!), 1inch button making, zines, little presents for friends. I both love living alone and miss communal living. I've lived in QC, ON, NB, and BC. I occasionally feel the intense need to migrate somewhere new, but then get charmed and just want to stay and cuddle.

Lets see what else.. I am passionate about crêpes..if you can make me breakfast/lunch/supper/snack crêpes, I am yours...but not really since ownership in relationships makes me want to vomit..which is really sad since I wanna digest those crêpes. But it would be a major + in me wanting to know you and charm you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a social worker, doula, and reproductive rights advocate. I work in a job that reminds me daily that women are amazing, powerful, intelligent, and resilient. My work can take a lot out of me but it also fuels me. I love working a job that doesn't dim my light.

I am dating a few lovely people and like it that way. I'm not on this site to find a monogamous relationship or a booty call. I just like the though of chatting with some people that I may not otherwise meet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have just started a dance battle with them, and I am winning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

Queering Femininity
Politics of birth
Boys like Her
One Man's Trash

Currently Reading:
The Revolution Starts At Home: Confronting Intimate Violence In Activist Communities, co-edited by Ching-In Chen, Jai Dulani and Leah Lakshmi Piepzna-Samarasinha.

Mixed: An Anthology of Short Fiction on the Multiracial Experience, edited by Chandra Prasad

When Survivors Give Birth: Understanding and Healing the Effects of Early Sexual Abuse on Childbearing Women by Penny Simkin and Phyllis Klaus

You Are a Cat! Pick-a-plot adventure by Sherwin Tija

Music... this could take a whole profile..

a lot of music from the Riot Grrrl movement, the XX, Broadcast, coeur de pirate, Elliot Smith, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Bloc Party, Sufjan Stevens, MEN, Le tigre, Coco Rosie, New Order, TV on the Radio, Saul Williams, The Blow, Joy Division, Fever Ray, Martha Reeves And The Vandellas, Billie Holliday, Nina Simone, Iron and Wine, Los Campesinos !, The gossip, Owen Pallett/Final Fantasy, Jenn Grant, The be good tanyas, Gary Numan, Twin Shadow, Austra, Bjork, Tori Amos, Chad Vangaalen, the Kinks, and any type of oldies, 80s, 90s music that I can sing at the top of my lungs on roadtrips or cleaning sprees.

Movies:

Tampopo
Shortbus
Queer movies
Amelie
Greg Araki films
Zombie/ apocalypse themed movies
Grave of the Fireflies
Made in Secret
Dance Movies

Food:

green curry
veggie sushi
gyoza
green door/ the table
Anything delivery.
The six things I could never do without
My chosen family
Food delivery..a diverse selection.
Music
Naps
Weekend getaways to Montreal, Toronto or to camp in the summer
Craft supplies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my family, how to show the people in my life how special they are, skinny dipping, migrating, my crushes, roadtrips, mail correspondance, Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver, grad schools, what my kitten may have destroyed while I was out, craft ideas, love, happiness, what I would do if I had any musical talent.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with the people I love probably cudding.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
pffft... I give you nothing until I decide I like you. hmm that probably says a lot.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–44
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
my profile piques your interest, you are not a jerk, and you can introduce me to new movies, music, live acts, art, and other fun things.