Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Midlothian, VA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:49pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Christianity, and very serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moved the Richmond area almost two years ago, and still have not made a lot of close connections yet - partly because I keep driving back to MD to hang out with my old friends. So, looking to meet friends, mostly.

I'm a humorous and serious man who loves to laugh and make others laugh, but who is also passionate about the deeper things in life.

I love God, the human body, philosophy/thinking, science, and playing music, along with staying active and getting out in nature.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After an enlistment in the U.S. Marines, then fitness management/personal training, then some research work, I now work as a wellness coach - basically, the onsite health and injury prevention/rehab guy at a large local company. It's great.

I really enjoy trying to figure out dysfunctions and find the root cause of pain. I also love that I am blessed with a job in which I can actually use my education to directly help others feel better and live longer (it wasn't always that way).

Five year plan - either practicing orthopedic PT OR kinesiotherapist and going into dietetics/functional medicine while moving forward as a health coach. Gotta have a back up plan.

One of my hobbies is studying philosophy and theology, and I'm working on starting a discussion group at a local college and/or at my church on defending one's faith with reason.

I also enjoy exercise, and like to lift weights/kettlebells, practice martial arts, and hike. I also like exploring new areas, seeing new places, etc.
It'd be nice to have a partner in crime to accompany me on these explorations, or for travel in general.

Finally, I play guitar, piano, and a little drums, and try to cultivate these skills when possible. Though I am just taking up piano again, and am not that great yet. Or at drums. Maybe I really just play guitar. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...making others laugh and feel comfortable. I also seem to be pretty good at writing, rational thought, and martial arts.
I seem to be at least adequate at what my job entails (encouraging people, nutrition, human movement, etc.).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been told my smile. Or the fact that I am stunningly handsome when you don't look directly at me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - Too many to list. All time classics? Big Trouble in Little China, Hook, Stepbrothers.

TV - Don't really watch much, but I do try to pop in for Parks and Rec, Community, and New Girl, which are my current favorites.

Music - Favorites now are Leeland, Times of Grace, and WovenWar. Generally, rock, metal, folk, bluegrass, and classical.
I like any kind of music that is not corporately packaged as an ear-worm. But let's face it, I like that too. But I don't like that I like it.

Books -Generally, C.S. Lewis' writings are always my favorites, as well as N.T. Wright and David Bentley Hart. In my field I enjoy Gray Cook and Paul Chek, anything else on functional movement and natural health. I tend to gravitate towards non-fiction, in my areas of interest listed above.

I guess I tend to be a bit of an ADD book reader, I have three going right now. Have you SEEN how big Clifford the dog is??? REALLY big!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ambitions and goals
The ability to move around/exercise
A point to ponder
A book
Music and musical instruments
The grace and faithfulness of God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Physical therapy, philosophy, nutrition, missions, politics, the church, the future, how to play a song on guitar, piano or drums...and steak.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing after a long week, hitting a restaurant or concert with friends, seeing a movie, that sort of thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk to myself sometimes. 'David, you big dummy (when I forget my keys),' that sort of thing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to laugh, can be silly, and are generally kind and caring.

Obviously, if you are not a Christian then it'd be best to move along. I am not a 'Bible thumper,' but I do lightly tap it...and typically just upon request.

Or if you find some of this kind of goofiness amusing: