Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

yuriyr

26 South Amboy, NJ Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–29
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try to meet unique people and love listening to stories. Last summer, an awesome Icelandic guy named Karl told me all about fishing there and how it influences most aspects of their culture. His passion made it one of my most memorable parts of the trip. I also got chased by a furry sheep there.

On the flip side, I feel very much at home curled up on the couch with a good book, Netflix, or someone awesome.

This is my first attempt at online dating and I'm excited to see how it goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a software engineer and co-founder of an online software company. I also manage a popular open source project that you've probably stumbled across at some point when Googling for something.

Most of my work is remote, meaning either from home, a coffee shop, hotel room, a friend's couch, etc. I travel to Europe and the west coast a few times a year for events and use the opportunity to stay longer and go exploring. I like changing up the atmosphere to keep things exciting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making dinner. I cook from scratch, mostly famous dishes from around the world. Here are a few I've made recently http://imgur.com/a/9p76Q

Decking out the occasional patio table ([album], bonus points if you understand the reference on my shirt there). As work involves sitting in front of a screen, I get a lot of fun from doing something with my hands.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The last two books I've read were Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman! and A Fighting Chance by Elizabeth Warren. Some of my favorites are The Selfish Gene, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Speaker for the Dead, A Song of Ice and Fire, Good Omens, and Parkinson's Law. I also recently finished the first Discworld book.

TV Shows: Stargate SG-1, Breaking Bad, Boston Legal, The West Wing, Star Trek, Firefly, Futurama, House of Cards, The Daily Show. Currently watching The X-Files.

I love British comedies like Jeeves and Wooster, Blackadder, Yes Minister, etc.

Music: Mostly various kinds of rock and folk, but it varies. Some of the stuff on my recently played list: Rush, Neil Young, Dexys Midnight Runners, Yann Tiersen, Led Zeppelin, Kaiser Chiefs, Guns N' Roses.

I love trying new food and will eat anything if it tastes good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People who make me happy
The occasional dad joke
Great food
Googling
My laptop
I've lived for months out of a single suitcase, so I'll take one of those.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether nine women can really deliver a baby in one month.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, reading a good book, or possibly working on something that I just couldn't leave half finished.

I prefer cool bars to loud crowded clubs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Some of the stuff above resonated with you.

You also need to get your driver's license renewed this year and want to come with me to the MVC.