z_bk
31 Berkeley, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
z_bk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a little shy about online dating but very open to meeting new people. I am a new lawyer, new to the West Coast, passionate about disability rights, very fond of cooking, traveling, coffee, yoga. I believe that kindness and sincerity are important and underrated. But I'm not so earnest that you want to die.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning a lot about how to be a lawyer these days. Also trying to figure out what my career and future will be like while also being good to myself and staying in touch with the world beyond work. I am trying to do some good in the world, and generally an optimist, but I don't think I'm hopelessly naive, either.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very tall and I have very curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot and always have a hard time figuring out my favorites. In in the middle of Robert Caro's massive biography of LBJ and am enthralled. Middlesex, Lolita, Empire Falls, And the Band Played On are all books I like a lot. I like novels, history, and biography.

I have a good time at most movies, even if they're not very good.

Food: lots of cuisines. I don't eat meat but otherwise I like most things, especially vegetables, and I love to cook. I have no problem with other people who eat and enjoy meat -- I just don't happen to.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, books, family and close friends, laughter, time to myself
On a typical Friday night I am
cooking a nice dinner, going out to eat or for a drink, going to a movie. I have no qualms about staying in on the weekends -- although I go "out" (in the party-drunk-till the wee small hours sense) very occasionally, I mostly prefer to be curled up with a glass of wine and a movie, book, or friend.
You should message me if
You think that we might have fun on a date!
More