Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zaak88

27 Surry Hills, Australia Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 12
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Status
Single
Speaks
English, C++, Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Smart and sweet, funny and intellectual, genuine and loyal, gullible and goofy. I'm also very humble, which you can clearly tell from this list of self-promoting adjectives..

I've been in Sydney since 2013, a transplant from the silicon valley tech world just south of San Francisco. Left to my own devices, I'm likely traveling, gorging myself on Thai food, or watching objectively horrible television.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying my hand at living overseas, after living within a 25km radius for 25 years. I'm still a software engineer for the same company I worked for in the states, but have used the change of scenery to add some new fun to my "normal" routine:

- Coast walks. Doesn't get better than that.
- The Sydney Thai food scene. Maybe I lied about the last point.
- Taking advantage of my proximity to the Bourke St. cycleway.
- A bucket of new friends. Its been a while since I had to start from scratch!

Overall, this life is going pretty darn well, and I'm truly thankful for it. It'd be great to find a guy who wants to enjoy it all with me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. I've also been told I give good advice, but maybe that's a result of being good at listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Honestly not sure. If I happen to have some beard/stubble going, the color difference stands out (beard has a bit of red). Lately I've been keeping a bit more clean shaven though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Generally a fan of everything by Toni Morrison (esp. Song of Solomon, Beloved) and Barbara Kingsolver (Prodigal Summer). He She and It, Tess of the D'Urbervilles, and The Kid also make the list. I also own and adore All My Friends Are Dead.

Movies: Mean Girls, Heathers, Jennifer's Body, True Grit, and anything by Hayao Miyazaki (especially Princess Mononoke).

Shows - a strange mix: RuPaul's Drag Race, Game of Thrones, Hart of Dixie, House of Cards, Revenge, Project Runway, Veep.

Music - a gay mix: Robyn, Rihanna, Beyonce, Britney, Ke$ha, Kylie, iamamiwhoami, Vienna Teng, and numerous others. I do listen to more than just pop, I promise. But this question asked for my favorites, so....

Food: Thai, Mexican, Vietnamese, Mediterranean, and generally everything - I'm not too picky.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Skype / Google Hangouts
- Earbuds in my pocket
- Good conversation
- Kind friends
- Thai food
- Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. Too much. I'd probably be happier if I thought a little less and slept more. =)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing after-work drinks with coworkers, and/or just hanging out with whoever around the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually Natalie Tran from communitychannel.

..

I'm generally very open, ask me a question and I'll almost certainly be happy to answer it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
s/ if/./