Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

zacf

26 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Mar 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think I'm too nerdy for artists but too artsy for nerds.
What I’m doing with my life
I write and draw comics and exhibit them at comic conventions and art festivals. I leave them around town in various places for people to find.

I taught myself just enough PHP to create www.zacfinger.com

I have registered modempunk.com because I think the term is going to be big.

I'm working in IT right now. We build websites and set people's emails up.
I’m really good at
Writing, drawing, design, computers, tech.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably how awesome, funny and attractive I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love comics but not really superhero comics. I'm more interested in artists like Adrian Tomine: capturing completely real, authentic human moments. I also like nonfiction journalistic comics like those of Guy Delisle, and of course the work of Warren Ellis.

I love all kinds of music but perennial favorites include Aphex Twin, Au Revoir Simone, Boards of Canada, Crystal Castles, Freezepop, Gui Boratto, Ladytron, La Roux, Metric, Owl City, Philip Glass, Postal Service, Purity Ring, Tycho, chiptune remixes of anything, and anything on YouTube longer than 30 minutes that I'm able to find after querying "deep progressive house mix."

Visually I admire the "retrofuturistic" aesthetic. I enjoy the mid- or late-20th century view of the future, like "Metropolis" for the former or "Blade Runner" or "Akira" for the latter.

I also enjoy documentaries.

I love veggies, fruit, fish, pasta, salads and tea. I follow the CDC's guidelines for exercise as well as fruit and vegetable intake.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends, my family, a community, a project, access to the Internet, and a lifelong pursuit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, anthropology, art, class, culture, economics, fiction, history, linguistics, the people in my life, politics, religion, science, sociology, technology, writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, writing, drawing, studying, trying to teach myself more skills.

Hanging out with close friends in small groups, or out on the town, or at a house party, or staying home and calling it a night at 7PM and drinking tea.

I enjoy dancing, karaoke, and EDM.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a huge dork, like for example I totally noticed that OkCupid recently changed their typeface.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think a romantic evening may in fact include chilling out and reading or drawing.

You want to go for a longish bike ride at night.

You are preparing for the Singularity.

You think it might be fun to leave comics in public places for random people to find.

You've seen me around Tucson, because you know you have and I've probably seen you.

You want to go out for a drink and hit up dat danceflo.