Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

naive_melody77

25 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am starting my PhD at Johns Hopkins in the fall. I will be moving from San Diego and know no one in the Baltimore area. So, I am looking for cool people to hang out with!

I am laid back and mostly introverted. I enjoy being outdoors including anywhere from snorkeling to hiking to biking along the boardwalk during sunsets. I often need music playing as a necessity and prefer listening to tunes from 60-80's yet am open. I play guitar and recently started a band with my friends to have fun. We're a work in progress. Most weeknights consist of watching Netflix and/or cooking and most weekends consist of band practice or exploring various restaurants/bars with friends.

Looking for someone with similar interests to enjoy some life/activities/experiences with. I love to try new things.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished up my Master's in cell and molecular biology at San Diego State University and am starting my PhD in August 2014.

I am currently researching and working in drug discovery against viral pathogens such HIV, Hepatitis C, and Dengue Virus. I love my science and it is a major part of my life.
I’m really good at
Hmm, I would say cooking, guitar, science, and soccer.

Things I am not very good at include throwing a frisbee and singing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am growing my hair out to donate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read as much as I should or want.

So many movies...

Almost anything Joss Whedon (Buffy, Angel, Dollhouse, Firefly/Serenity). Game of thrones. House of cards (just started). I have a long list of tv shows to watch.

I love something of every genre in music but my favorite bands/artists are Led Zeppelin, Dire Straits, David Bowie, the Talking Heads, and Van Morrison. Stop Making Sense and the Last Waltz are some of my favorite concert DVDs.

I love almost every type of food from all different styles/ethnicities but I despise grapefruit. Other than that, I like to try everything.
The six things I could never do without
1.) coffee
2.) food/kitchen
3.) craft beer
4.) water
5.) my bed
6.) loud music/record player

not ranked by the way.

I assume friends and family are given.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
getting a puppy if I had more time to raise it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Winding down from the week with friends. I prefer Saturdays to do fun things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmm.. Ive shadowed a gynecologist in Guadalajara for two weeks. It was interesting. I used to be a pre-med student so it is not as weird as it sounds.

I need surgery on my knee because I hurt it in a Coed Sunday league soccer game (twice).
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you're interested or just want to talk and like coffee.